Genre: Alternative
Label: Fun Music
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


fun. Aim and Ignite 2LP (Blue Jay Vinyl)


$19.99 $34.99
(You save $15.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Long-Awaited Repress of Debut Album on Blue Jay Vinyl 2LP!
Includes 5 Bonus Tracks Never Before Pressed to Vinyl!

Aim and Ignite is the 2009 debut studio album by Grammy Award-winning alternative rock/pop band fun., comprised of Nate Ruess, Jack Antonoff and Andrew Dost. The album features "All the Pretty Girls," "Be Calm" and "The Gambler." The 2023 repress on Blue Jay color wax includes five bonus tracks on vinyl for the first time.

Full string sections provide Beatlesque swells of sound, churchy harmonies hint at African American Gospel music and the swooning vocals of Queen, and, yes, the rhythm section does have some of the pop bombast of ELO, but the diverse elements all come together neatly in service of the song. The arrangements break down rigid song structures with an open-ended and open-minded creativity that ranges far and wide over the musical spectrum. This music needs to be listened to as an album, in one sitting, so you can appreciate the way the musical and lyrical ideas flow together and play off of each other. That said, there are moments of genius that grab you even on your first casual listen.
-j. poet, AllMusic


  • Double LP
  • Blue Jay Vinyl
  • 5 Bonus Tracks Never Released on Vinyl
  • Made in CZ


  1. Be Calm
  2. Benson Hedges
  3. All the Pretty Girls
  4. I Wanna Be the One
  5. At Least I'm Not As Sad (As I Used to Be)
  6. Light a Roman Candle with Me
  7. Walking the Dog
  8. Barlights
  9. The Gambler
  10. Take Your Time (Coming Home)
  11. Stitch Me Up
  12. Walking the Dog II
  13. Take Your Time (Coming Home) - Acoustic
  14. Walking the Dog - RAC Mix
  15. All the Pretty Girls - RAC Mix

Customers Also Like