Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Stunvolume
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Garbage Version 2.0 2LP (Orange Vinyl)


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
20th Anniversary Edition On Orange Vinyl Double LP!

Version 2.0 is the second studio album by alternative rock band Garbage, originally released in 1998. The album was recorded primarily at Smart Studios from March 1997 to February 1998. Despite a slow start, Version 2.0 went on to equal its predecessor, earning platinum certifications in many territories. With the album, Garbage aimed to improve and expand on the style of their 1995 self-titled debut rather than reinvent their sound. It produced 5 top 20 singles in the UK alone, including the Top 10 singles "Push It" and "I Think I’m Paranoid". In 1999, Version 2.0 was nominated for Grammy Awards for Album of the Year and Best Rock Album. The album's third single "Special" was further nominated the following year for Best Rock Song and for Best Rock Performance by a Duo or Group.

"Version 2.0 is in my opinion the quintessential Garbage record," vocalist Shirley Manson said in a statement. Drummer Butch Vig agreed saying, "Version 2.0 is the sound of a band growing up, evolving, and more than anything, gaining confidence. When we started recording, we made a conscious decision to not re-invent ourselves, but rather take everything we learned from our debut album and filter it through the new digital technology we were grappling with. Sonically, the album has moments of razor sharp clarity and soft beauty. Indeed, it's possibly our best album."

Double orange vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. Includes printed inner sleeves and digital download. Digitally remastered 20th Anniversary edition.

• Double LP
• Orange Vinyl
• 20th Anniversary Edition
• Digitally remastered
• Gatefold jacket
• Printed inner sleeves
• Limited time digital download
• Import

Side A:

1. Temptation Waits
2. I Think I'm Paranoid
3. When I Grow Up
Side B:
4. Medication
5. Special
6. Hammering In My Head
Side C:
7. Push It
8. The Trick Is To Keep Breathing
9. Dumb
Side D:
10. Sleep Together
11. Wicked Ways
12. You Look So Fine

Customers Also Like