Gare Du Nord Rendezvous 8:02 Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Translucent Green Vinyl)

Gare Du Nord

$24.99 $32.99
(You save $8.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Numbered, Limited Edition Translucent Green Vinyl - 1,000 Copies!

The Dutch-Belgian jazz band duo Gare Du Nord released their seventh studio album Rendezvous 8:02 in 2012. The album has become a famed record in which urban jazz effortlessly meets with ancient blues, while still keeping on swinging. The album breathes the atmosphere of the big city Paris, where the tracks were created. While holding on to their recognizable lounge sound, a new version was made of their most popular effort ''Pablo's Blues." The track features vocals by the American blues musician Robert Johnson.

Rendezvous 8:02 is available as a 10th anniversary edition of 1,000 individually numbered copies on translucent green colored vinyl.


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • 10th Anniversary Edition
  • Import
  • Made in the Netherlands
  • Limited Edition of 1,000 Individually Numbered Copies on Translucent Green Vinyl


Doc & Inca main ingredients
Erik Truffaz trumpet
Jan van Duikeren trumpet
Charles Nagtzaam bass
Frank de Angelis bass
Frans de Berg piano
Robert Johnson lead vocal "Pablo's Blues 2012"
Elijah Newsome lead vocal "Poor Boy's Blues"
Vincent Spitters drums
Oscar Stone drums
Jan Jansen percussion
Arthur Antoine keyboards
Henk Koekoek tenor sax
John Immerson mouth harp
Elkie Deadman vocals
Joe King vocals
Wahio vocals
Alma Nieto vocals
Alex Brouwers vocals
Dorono Alberti vocals


Side A:

  1. Tom's Song
  2. What's Up!
  3. Somethin' Like That
  4. Pablo's Blues 2012 (Tarantino Mix)
  5. Tarantino's Tango
  6. Hey, Mr. Glider

Side B:

  1. Groove Me Up
  2. Poor Boy's Blues
  3. Hotel Beat, Paris
  4. Golden Days Of West Coast Jazz
  5. The Great Fantastic