Genre: Jazz
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Robert Johnson
Format: 33RPM,


Gare Du Nord In Search Of Excellounge Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Crystal Clear & Turquoise Mixed Vinyl)

Gare Du Nord

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
First Time On Vinyl!
Remastered For Vinyl 2021!
Numbered, Limited Edition Crystal Clear & Solid Turquoise Mixed Vinyl - 1000 Copies!

Dutch-Belgian band Gare du Nord kicked off early 2001 when producers Doc (Ferdi Lancee) & Inca (Barend Fransen) were asked by a French promotor to deliver the soundtrack for a fashion & lifestyle event in Brussels labeled "Excellence". Instead of going just for moody sounds and loungey atmospheres the twosome decided to go beyond synths and beats and composed in three weeks' time a song cycle to express their interpretation of traditional delta blues and urban jazz.

The debut album In Search Of Excellounge was originally released in June 2001 and was certified gold not long after release. The album features the lead-off hit single "Pablo's Blues", dominated by the dobro riff of Lancee and the voice of blues legend Robert Johnson.

In Search Of Excellounge is available as a 20th anniversary limited edition of 1,000 individually numbered copies on crystal clear & turquoise mixed colored vinyl.


  • 20th Anniversary Edition
  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • First Time on Vinyl
  • Remastered specifically for 180 gram vinyl 2021
  • Insert
  • Import
  • Made in the EU
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on Crystal Clear & Solid Turquoise Mixed vinyl


  1. How Was It For You
  2. Taxi Au Moulin
  3. Pablo's Blues
  4. Excellounge Bar
  5. Disco-Tèk (Boogie All Night Long)
  6. Room 69...Moi?
  7. Searching Gainsbourg
  8. Tune Up
  9. Poem Rouge

Customers Also Like