Genre: Pop Rock
Label: BMG
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Wu-Tang Clan
Format: 33RPM,


Texas Hi 180g LP (White Vinyl)


$14.99 $23.99
(You save $9.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Exhilarating 10th Album On 180g White Vinyl LP!
Featuring The Wu-Tang Clan On Title Track "Hi"!

Texas make a very welcome return with their exhilarating new album 'Hi', flexing their rock soul muscle with 12 tracks that easily rank amongst the best of their stellar career. Scotland's finest, Texas are a band in their prime, fuelled by the swagger of their recent acclaimed collaboration with the Wu-Tang Clan.

Texas' tenth album is the result of that bonkers journey back but has its eyes firmly fixed on the future. The title track and sensational first single aptly fuses the two. A brand new collaboration with Wu Tang Clan, it finds a soulful Sharleen nextled next to boisterous raps from RZA and Ghostface Killah over a cinematic backdrop of lush beats and acoustic guitar.

Most of Hi follows their elegant, tuneful blend of Motown/Tamla bounce and soft rock hooks, which makes the slight variations stand out. 'Moonstar' has a country-rock air in its nearly spoken word verse not to mention its harmonica break, 'Look What You've Done' is given a sleek New Wave gloss, and 'Sound of My Voice' bops along on a rhythm reminiscent of the Strokes' 'Last Night.' These mild departures are highlights, but Texas deliver their signature pop-soul with precision and style on the rest of Hi, offering the familiar while never quite sounding stiff.
-Stephen Thomas Erlewine,


  • 180g Vinyl
  • White Vinyl
  • Manufactured in Poland
  • Explicit Content


Side A:

  1. Mr Haze
  2. Hi (With Wu-Tang Clan)
  3. Just Want To Be Liked
  4. Unbelievable
  5. Moonstar
  6. Dark Fire

Side B:

  1. Look What You've Done
  2. Heaven Knows
  3. You Can Call Me
  4. Sound Of My Voice
  5. Falling
  6. Hi

Customers Also Like