Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Golden Earring Moontan (Remastered & Expanded) Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import 2LP (Crystal Clear Vinyl)

Golden Earring

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Audiophile Vinyl Double LP!
Remastered & Expanded From The First-Generation Master Tapes!
Includes 3 Previously Unreleased Mixes & 4 Bonus Tracks!
Numbered, Limited Edition Crystal Clear Vinyl - 5000 Copies!

Originally released in 1973, Moontan is the album that gained Golden Earring an enormous amount of international popularity, primarily on the strength of the hit single and enduring radio favorite ''Radar Love''. To this day, their ninth album Moontan is their most successful album internationally - being the only Golden Earring album to be certified Gold by the RIAA - and paved the way for these Dutch rockers in the US. ''Radar Love'' reached #13 on the Billboard Single Charts and has been covered over 500 times ever since, including by U2, R.E.M. and Def Leppard.

Around the time of the album release, Golden Earring toured the States with opening acts that would become huge rock bands only a few years later (Aerosmith, KISS). They also shared stages with Led Zeppelin and The Who amongst others.

This is a new remastered and expanded 2LP edition from the first-generation master tapes of Moontan, overseen by Red Bullet catalogue and band archivist Wouter Bessels. This version features 3 previously unreleased mixes and 4 bonus tracks. It is available as a limited edition of 5,000 individually numbered copies on crystal clear vinyl and includes an 8-page booklet with a new essay, memorabilia, and photos.


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Remastered & Expanded from the first-generation master tapes
  • 3 previously unreleased mixes
  • 4 Bonus Tracks
  • Overseen by Red Bullet catalogue & band archivist Wouter Bessels
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • 8-page booklet with a new essay, memorabilia & photos
  • Import
  • Made in the EU
  • Limited edition of 5000 individually numbered copies on Crystal Clear Vinyl


Side A:

  1. Candy's Going Bad
  2. Are You Receiving Me
  3. Suzy Lunacy (Mental Rock)

Side B:

  1. Radar Love
  2. Just Like Vince Taylor
  3. Vanilla Queen

Side C:

  1. Big Tree, Blue Sea (1973 Version)
  2. The Song Is Over
  3. Instant Poetry
  4. From Heaven, From Hell (1974 Version)

Side D:

  1. Candy's Going Bad (Rough Mix)
  2. Radar Love (Basic Track)
  3. Are You Receiving Me (Basic Track)

Customers Also Like