Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Evil Teen
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Gov't Mule By A Thread 180g 2LP (Yellow Vinyl)

Gov't Mule

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Limited Edition! Only 900 copies available in the U.S.!

With over 1,000,000 Gov't Mule albums sold to date, Gov't Mule is one of the most successful and respected bands in the world. Once lauded by Rolling Stone for "successfully bringing the classic power-trio sound of Cream and the Jimi Hendrix Experience into the 21st century" - the band now offers "By a Thread", their first studio album in three years.

Recorded largely at Willie Nelson's Pedernales Studio in 2009, the album’s origins are apparent from the first track, “Broke Down On The Brazos,” named after the nearby river, with a deep Texas stomp for the backbeat and featuring the trademark guitar-work of ZZ Top founder Billy Gibbons. Perhaps less descriptively named, “Steppin’ Lightly” is another burner, set off by the soulful vocals and mind-bending guitar work of Warren Haynes, who proves anew why Rolling Stone named him one of the Top 25 guitarists of all time.

Other highlights include the lament “Railroad Boy,” informed by both Celtic tradition and the Mississippi Delta; the expansive psych-rock of "Monday Mourning Meltdown"; and the optimistic "Frozen Fear," with its lush harmony and even a hint of rocksteady skank.

"For audiences, to see and hear Warren Haynes perform in any capacity is to witness his love (of music) firsthand. To catch him alone on stage, with only his voice and acoustic guitar, drives the point deeper still. The unadulterated emotion he pours into and gleans from music - any music, his own or another's - takes on the prominence of a lead instrument, sharing in the delivery rather than just inspiring it." - from

• Limited Edition! Only 900 copies available in the U.S.!
• 180g Yellow Vinyl
• Double LP
• Gatefold jacket

LP 1:

1. Broke Down On The Brazos
2. Steppin' Lightly
3. Any Open Window
4. Railroad Boy
5. Monday Mourning Meltdown
6. Gordon James
LP 2:
1. Frozen Fear
2. Forevermore
3. Inside Outside Woman Blues #1
4. Scenes From A Troubled Mind
5. World Wake Up

Customers Also Like