Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Evil Teen
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Gov't Mule Dark Side of the Mule 180g 2LP

Gov't Mule

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Vinyl Double LP!

Rolling Stone 2015 Readers' Poll: The 10 Best Jam Bands: Gov't Mule. Rated 7th!

Few bands have a reputation for making music as consistently honest, organic, and daring as Gov't Mule. But in curveball mode, and for the first time in its 20-year career, Gov't Mule has delved into its vaults to create this 180g Double LP of its fabled Halloween 2008 performance at the Orpheum Theatre in Boston. The show featured a long and varied set of impassioned, expertly executed Pink Floyd covers (spanning 80-plus minutes) as only the Mule can deliver, with guest saxophonist Ron Holloway (Dizzy Gillespie, Gil Scott-Heron, Little Feat, Allman Brothers). All tracks have been remixed and mastered.

This 180g Vinyl Double LP is comprised of most of the Floyd covers set and contains a limited time download code for digital download.

Gov't Mule is a Southern rock jam band, formed in 1994 as a side project of The Allman Brothers Band by guitarist Warren Haynes and bassist Allen Woody. The band released their debut album Gov't Mule in 1995, and have since released an additional nine studio albums, plus numerous EPs and live releases. Gov't Mule has become a staple act at music festivals across North America, with both its members and frequent guests boasting members from other notable bands, adding various funk and blues rock elements to the band's sound.

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Newly mixed and mastered
• Gatefold Jacket
• Limited time download code for digital download

LP 1 - Side A:

1. One Of These Days
2. Fearless
3. Pigs on the Wing, Pt. 2
4. Comfortably Numb
LP 1 - Side B:
1. Shine On You Crazy Diamond, Pts. 1-5
2. Have A Cigar

LP 2 - Side C:
1. Breathe (In the Air)
2. Time
3. The Great Gig In the Sky
4. Money
LP 2 - Side D:
1. Shine On You Crazy Diamond, Pts. 6-9
2. Wish You Were Here

Customers Also Like