Genre: Punk
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Groovie Ghoulies Fun in the Dark LP (Transparent Blue with Black Smoke Vinyl)

Groovie Ghoulies

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming April 7, 2023 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in-stock items will have all in-stock items shipped immediately!

Limited Edition!
Transparent Blue Vinyl with Black Smoke!

Stardumb, Eccentric Pop, and Green Door are over the moon to announce the release/reissue of one of the most popular, fun, and essential Groovie Ghoulies albums of all time: FUN IN THE DARK! FUN IN THE DARK was the Groovie Ghoulies' fifth official full length studio album! Produced by the legendary Mass Giorgini at Sonic Iguana studios in Lafayette Indiana, the album was originally released on the once popular Lookout records label, and has been out of print for years!!! Chock full of hits from the title track to the forever fave "(She's My) Vampire Girl", Fun In The Dark is endless melody and energy! "Carly Simon" kicks off the record, and the party never stops! "She Gets All The Girls" (also recorded by Chixdiggit!) , "Have Your Way With Me" (covered by Nikki Corvette) , "Ivy Says", "(She's Got A) Brain Scramblin' Device", and a fantastic rendition of the New York Dolls' "Lonely Planet Boy" keep this disc in the hall of fame in the hearts of many fans.The record received a favorable review in SPIN magazine upon its release, and the line up is a classic stripped down Kepi on vocals and drums, B-face on bass, and Roach on guitar! B-face is back touring with Kepi Ghoulie so watch for upcoming tours featuring many of these Ghoulie classics!


  • Limited Edition
  • Transparent Blue Vinyl with Black Smoke
  • LP Comes with Insert and Limited Time Download Code


Side A:

  1. Carly Simon
  2. She Gets All The Girls
  3. Fun In The Dark
  4. (She's My) Vampire Girl
  5. Lonely Planet Boy
  6. Have Your Way With Me

Side B:

  1. (She's Got A) Brain Scrambling Device
  2. Outbreak
  3. The Spell Is On
  4. Ivy Says
  5. Laugh At Me
  6. Let's Go To The Moon
  7. Don't Make Me Kill You Again

Customers Also Like