Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Fire Records
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Groundhogs Roadhogs: Live From Richmond To Pocono 3LP


Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Never-Before-Heard Live Recordings On 3LP!
Remastered From The Original 1/4" Tapes!
Includes A Poster & Bumper Sticker!

An essential rock artifact tracing The Groundhogs from their pre-Thank-Christ-For-The-Bomb blues roots to the final live show for the classic lineup of Tony McPhee (guitar and vocals), Pete Cruikshank (bass) and Ken Pustelnik (drums).

Never-before-heard recordings from the Warner Brothers' vaults including a vintage 1969 set from their show at the Richmond Athletic Ground (AKA The Crawdaddy Club) and their final explosive set at the Pocono Raceway track.

Includes the live debut of what would become the anthemic "Cherry Red" and McPhee's seismic destruction of "Amazing Grace".

A career-spanning gem from the ultimate heavy rock power trio covering 976 days and 250-plus live shows.

"In their stage act they concentrate on being as heavy and as hard-hitting as possible." - The Scene magazine

"Performing on stage we feel that the emphasis is on excitement so we play the numbers that involve the greatest amount of movement and dynamics," Tony McPhee told Star Pop.


  • 3LP
  • Previously Unreleased Live Recordings from the Warner Brothers' Vaults
  • Remastered from the original 1/4" tapes
  • Triple gatefold
  • Extensive liner notes
  • 12"x24" Poster
  • 'Road Hogs' Vinyl Bumper Sticker
  • Limited-Time Digital Download Card


Richmond Athletic Ground, London, England, 7th November 1969

Side A:
  1. Cherry Red
  2. Mistreated
  3. Natchez Burning
Side B:
  1. BDD
  2. Times
Side C:
  1. Still A Fool
Side D:
  1. Group Intro
  2. No More Doggin'

Pocono Raceway, Pennsylvania, USA, 8th July 1972

Side E:
  1. Eccentric Man
  2. Music Is The Food Of Thought
  3. Cherry Red, Split Part 2
Side F:
  1. Still A Fool, Amazing Grace

Customers Also Like