Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Concord
Additional Artists: James Hetfield
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Heart Beautiful Broken LP


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
2016 Vinyl LP Includes Duet With Ann Wilson And Metallica's James Hetfield! And Cover Of Ne-Yo's Song "Two!"

On Beautiful Broken, the Wilson sisters return with all new, heart-wrenching, original material, as well as some hidden gems from their legendary past. The project is so powerful that it has drawn in other superstar friends of the band from across the music world, including Metallica’s James Hetfield and Ne-Yo, each lending their incredible talents to the record. The album is made up of 10 magnificent tracks, featuring new original music as well as updates on some treasures from their catalog.

"...The three new songs are uniformly excellent additions to the catalog. Co-produced by Nancy Wilson and bassist Dan Rothchild, the set kicks off with the rocking title track single, which was included as a bonus track on 2012's Fanatic. Metallica's James Hetfield adds his gruff baritone and some new lyrics too. The riff is classic Heart and the juxtaposition of Ann's clear, soaring alto with Hetfield's throaty roar works. 'Two' is a cover of a new Ne-Yo song. Sung by Nancy (in inspired voice) with Ann backing, its first half is fueled by piano and a B-3, before a Moog bassline, synth strings, and electric guitars build it into a midtempo rocker. Ann's 'Sweet Darlin'' (from Bebe le Strange) features an enormous string chart by Paul Buckmaster inspired by the sessions he did with Elton John in the early '70s. Her voice rises above the swelling violins, violas, cellos, piano, and drums. 'I Jump,' another new tune, also gets the orchestral treatment, but the counterpoint between strings and dissonant, Led Zeppelin-esque riffing in the refrain cleverly offsets the sweetness in the verses. This set marks the first time that 'Heaven' has appeared on a studio album. Opening with a bowed acoustic guitar that sounds like a sarod, it's a meld of new age, folk, and East Indian open-tuned drone throughout the intro. When the drums and electric slide guitars wind in and Ann Wilson lets her thunderous voice out of the gate, it's plodding stadium rock greatness. 'Down on Me,' from Bebe le Strange, was originally a scorching, theatrical blues-rocker. It's been slowed here with a syncopated backbeat. The blues feel remains but is tempered by a fine soul tinge in Ann's delivery." - Thomas Jurek,

• Limited time MP3 full album download card

Side A:

1. Beautiful Broken (James Hetfield & Ann Wilson)
2. Two
3. Sweet Darlin'
4. I Jump
5. Johnny Moon
Side B:
6. Heaven
7. City's Burning
8. Down On Me
9. One Word
10. Language Of Love

Customers Also Like