Hitsville: The Making of Motown Soundtrack LP

$19.99 $27.99
(You save $8.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Remastered Music On Vinyl LP!
Showtime Documentary Soundtrack!

The original motion picture soundtrack to the Showtime documentary film Hitsville: The Making of Motown features remastered audio on vinyl LP.

Highlighting the founding years of Motown, the album celebrates icons such as The Temptations, Marvin Gaye, Smokey Robinson & the Miracles, The Supremes, Martha Reeves & The Vandellas, Stevie Wonder, and more. Revisit the music of Berry Gordy's storied Detroit label and the artists who defined "the sound of young America".


  • Vinyl LP


Side A:

  1. My Girl - The Temptations
  2. Please Mr. Postman - The Marvelettes
  3. Where Did Our Love Go - The Supremes
  4. Ain't No Mountain High Enough - Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell
  5. Ain't Too Proud To Beg - The Temptations
  6. Who's Lovin' You - Jackson 5
  7. The Tracks Of My Tears - Smokey Robinson & The Miracles

Side B:

  1. My Guy - Mary Wells
  2. Shop Around - The Miracles
  3. Uptight (Everything's Alright) - Stevie Wonder
  4. Reach Out I'll Be There - The Four Tops
  5. Dancing In The Street - Martha Reeves & The Vandellas
  6. I Heard It Through The Grapevine - Gladys Knight & The Pips
  7. What's Going On - Marvin Gaye

Customers Also Like