Label: Rounder
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


HoneyHoney 3 180g LP


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Vinyl LP from LA-Based Duo!

Recorded in Nashville and produced by Dave Cobb (Jason Isbell, Sturgill Simpson), the LA-based duo HoneyHoney's third full-length release "3" delivers straight-from-the-gut honesty and elegance of storytelling that makes the album both cathartic and electrifying.

The follow up to 2011’s Billy Jack (named one of the top albums of the year by American Songwriter), "3" finds lead singer/banjo player/violinist Suzanne Santo and vocalist/guitarist Ben Jaffe twisting their gritty, harmony-driven brand of Southern-flavored rock & roll through tales of lost souls, broken boys, and girls with gold in their spit. While the album finds HoneyHoney offering their most finely crafted melodies and richly textured sound to date, the band also embodies a loose and scrappy energy drawn out with some help from Cobb. “Dave never let me obsess over my vocals,” says Santo, whose sultry but tender voice intensifies the intimacy of each track. “He’d just be like, ‘Nope, that was raw, we got it, we’re good.’” Adds Jaffe: “He didn’t really allow us to overthink anything, which is great for what we do – the more barriers you can remove to get to the soul of it, the better.”

Rolling Stone recently named the highly anticipated record one of “20 Reasons To Love This Year (2015),” declaring that “the fierce, ball-busting attitude that steered the boy-girl twosome during their DIY days is still on full display.”

"The duo's songwriting on 3 is tighter. There are more hooks, but melodies and lyrics are really close to the bone, leaving room for experimentation and the depth of emotional resonance. Cobb pushes Honeyhoney just enough. He reveals the sophistication in the songs along with newer sounds and textures. But he also reined in any perfectionist tendencies that would distract from the intensity in their performances. As a result, 3 is a full step up both creatively and musically." -Thom Jurek,

• 180g Vinyl

Side A:

1. Big Man
2. Yours to Bear
3. Back to You
4. Whatchya Gonna Do Now
5. Numb It
6. Bad People
Side B:
1. Burned Me Out
2. You and I
3. Father's Daughter
4. God of Love
5. Sweet Thing
6. Marry Rich

Customers Also Like