House of Wax Soundtrack 2LP

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Soundtrack To Horror Flick On Double LP!

The album features hard rock, alternative and metal bands of the mid-2000s including The Prodigy, My Chemical Romance, Deftones, Disturbed, Marilyn Manson and others, as well as older tracks from Joy Division and The Stooges.

"House of Wax's soundtrack... begins with the stinging beats and mild nihilism of "Spitfire" from the Prodigy's overlooked 2004 effort Always Outnumbered, Never Outgunned. My Chemical Romance seem obsessed with death anyway, so their spiky post-hardcore workout "I Never Told You What I Do for a Living" is a perfect fit. And where would a modern-day chiller be without a cut from that lovable ghoul Marilyn Manson? The monger of all that is sinister contributes 1996's NIN-ish "Dried Up, Tied and Dead to the World." House of Wax throws some curveballs alongside standard alt metal fare like Disturbed ("Prayer") and Bloodsimple ("Path to Prevail"). It includes all seven minutes of the Stooges' silty, slow-burn 1970 classic "Dirt," and the punkified new wave of the Von Bondies' "Not That Social" is a great lead-in to Har Mar Superstar and Karen O's crass-hop romp "Cut Me Up." The set also taps Joy Division's dour, intense "New Dawn Fades," ... House of Wax includes pretty much what you'd expect from the soundtrack to a movie so scary, it stars Paris Hilton." -

• Double LP
• First time on vinyl
• 3 Sides of music
• Explicit Content

Side A:

1. Spitfire - The Prodigy
2. I Never Told You What I Do For A Living - My Chemical Romance
3. Minerva - Deftones
4. Gun In Hand - Stutterfly
Side B:
5. Prayer - Disturbed
6. Path To Prevail - Bloodsimple
7. Dried Up, Tied and Dead To the World - Marilyn Manson
8. Dirt - The Stooges
Side C:
1. Not That Social - The Von Bondies
2. Cut Me Up - Har Mar Superstar
3. New Dawn Fades - Joy Division
4. Taking Me Alive - Dark New Day

Customers Also Like