Genre: R&B
Label: A&M
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Ike & Tina Turner River Deep - Mountain High LP

Ike & Tina Turner

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
50th Anniversary Edition!
1966 Album Reissued On Vinyl LP!

The 1966 studio album from the husband-and-wife team of Ike and Tina Turner contains songs composed mostly by Ike Tuner alongside a few Phil Spector produced songs.

Ike and Tina Turner were one of the hottest and most explosive of all R&B ensembles of their time.  Their early works were instrumental in the development of soul music.  The two were inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in 1991.

• Vinyl LP Reissue
• 50th Anniversary Edition

Side A:

1. River Deep, Mountain High
2. I Idolize You
3. A Love Like Yours (Don't Come Knocking Everyday)
4. A Fool In Love
5. Make 'Em Wait
6. Hold On Baby

Side B:
1. I'll Never Need More Than This
2. Save the Last Dance For Me
3. Oh Baby! (Things Ain't What They Used To Be)
4. Every Day I Have to Cry
5. Such A Fool For You
6. It's Gonna Work Out Fine

Customers Also Like