Ike & Tina Turner River Deep - Mountain High 180g Import LP

Ike & Tina Turner

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
1966 Classic Produced by "Wall of Sound" Phil Spector!

Ike and Tina Turner formed a duo in 1960 and were soon seen as one of the most potent live acts on the R&B circuit. The duo released their sixth studio album, River Deep - Mountain High, in 1966, which was produced by the legendary Phil Spector with his "Wall Of Sound." They recorded the album with session musicians Jack Nitzsche, Leon Russell, Jim Horn, Glen Campbell, Darlene Love and Clydie "Brown Sugar" King.

The opening title track became a major hit and is still seen as one of the songs that shaped rock and roll. It is also the track that was arguably the high point of Spector's "Wall of Sound" production style. The 12-track set included three more successful tracks: "A Fool in Love," "I Idolize You" and "It's Gonna Work Out Fine."


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Liner Notes by BBC DJ Tony Hall
  • Produced by Phil Spector
  • Import
  • Made in the Netherlands


Side One:

  1. River Deep - Mountain High
  2. I Idolize You
  3. A Love Like Yours (Don't Come Knocking Every Day)
  4. A Fool in Love
  5. Make 'Em Wait
  6. Hold On Baby

Side Two:

  1. I'll Never Need More Than This
  2. Save the Last Dance for Me
  3. Oh Baby! (Things Ain't What They Used to Be)
  4. Every Day I Have to Cry
  5. Such a Fool for You
  6. It's Gonna Work Out Fine

Customers Also Like