Genre: Metal
Label: Sanctuary
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Iron Maiden The Number of the Beast / Beast over Hammersmith 180g 3LP

Iron Maiden

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Edition 40th Anniversary 180g 3LP Set!

This release is limited to 15,000 units for the U.S. The 3LP 180g triple gatefold set celebrates the 40th anniversary of The Number of the Beast. It features The Number of the Beast PLUS the long out-of-print Beast over Hammersmith album, which was recorded live on March 20, 1982, two days before the original release of The Number of the Beast.

The Number of the Beast is the first Iron Maiden studio album to feature Bruce Dickinson, and it was the first Iron Maiden album to hit the US Top 40 and received RIAA platinum certification. It features the classic title track, "Run to the Hills," "Hallowed Be Thy Name," and more!

...the album as a whole represented a high-water mark for heavy metal, striking a balance between accessible melodicism and challenging technique and intensity. Everything fell into place for Iron Maiden here at exactly the right time, and the result certainly ranks among the top five most essential heavy metal albums ever recorded. A cornerstone of the genre.
-Steve Huey,, 4.5/5 stars, praise for The Number of the Beast


  • Limited Edition - 15,000 Units for the U.S.
  • 40th Anniversary Edition
  • 180g Vinyl
  • 3LP
  • Features The Number of the Beast & Beast over Hammersmith (Previously Out of Print)
  • 2015 Remaster Version of The Number of the Beast
  • Featuring the Intended Tracklist with "Total Eclipse" 2022 Remaster
  • Triple Gatefold
  • Exclusive Liner Notes by Maiden Founder & Bassist Steve Harris
  • Restored & Expanded Artwork Taken from the CD Format of Beast over Hammersmith
  • Made in Canada


LP1 - The Number of the Beast

Side 1:
  1. Invaders
  2. Children of the Damned
  3. The Prisoner
  4. 22 Acacia Avenue
Side 2:
  1. The Number of the Beast
  2. Run to the Hills
  3. Total Eclipse
  4. Hallowed Be Thy Name

LP2 & LP3 - Beast over Hammersmith

Side 1:
  1. Murders in the Rue Morgue
  2. Wrathchild
  3. Run to the Hills
  4. Children of the Damned
  5. The Number of the Beast
Side 2:
  1. Another Life
  2. Killers
  3. 22 Acacia Avenue
  4. Total Eclipse
  5. Transylvania
Side 3:
  1. The Prisoner
  2. Hallowed Be Thy Name
  3. Phantom of the Opera
  4. Iron Maiden
Side 4:
  1. Sanctuary
  2. Drifter
  3. Running Free
  4. Prowler

Customers Also Like