Genre: Soundtrack
Label: Fantasy
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Jack Nitzsche One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest Soundtrack 180g LP Box Set

Jack Nitzsche

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
The Definitive Collection! 180-Gram Vinyl Deluxe Box Set includes collectable poster, buttons & 16-page illustrated booklet with liner notes!

Original Soundtrack Contains Music Composed by Jack Nitzsche!

The 1975 film starring Jack Nicholson was the second to win all five major Academy Awards including Best Picture, Actor in Lead Role, Actress in Lead Role, Director, and Screenplay. Jack Nitzsche was nominated for an Oscar and a Grammy for his work on the soundtrack for the film.

"A film that helped to cement Jack Nicholson's reputation as an actor willing to take roles on the bleeding edge, One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest was also notable for giving director Milos Forman a solid position in American cinema...and for giving composer Jack Nitzsche a place to show what he could do. As it is, the edgy nature of the film extends into the score, giving it a profoundly disturbing feel at times -- even when it appears to be relatively normal. The music has a tendency to always be a little off-kilter, and from time to time it tilts completely over into a strange little world of its own (something very familiar to fans of Van Dyke Parks, with whom Nitzsche worked quite a bit)..." -

• 180g Vinyl LP Deluxe Box Set
• The definitive version of the Acedemy and Grammy award-nominated score from the 1975 hit film One Flew Over The Cuckoo's Nest, composed by multi-talented producer and musician Jack Nitzsche (Phil Spector, The Rolling Stones, Neil Young)
• Single 180-gram LP, remastered from the original analog tapes, and housed in a reproduction of the original gatefold jacket.
• 30" x 24" poster, reproduced from the original album packaging
• 2 pin-back buttons: "McMurphy Rules" and "Beware Big Nurse"
• 16-page illustrated booklet containing rarely seen stills from the film, insightful notes by director Milos Forman, and an essay on Nitzsche by documentarian Kristian St. Clair.

Side One:

1. One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest (Opening Theme)
2. Medication Valse
3. Bus Ride to Paradise
4. Cruising
5. Trolling
6. Aloha Los Pescadores
Side Two:
1. Charmaine
2. Play the Game
3. Last Dance
4. Act of Love
5. One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest (Closing Theme)

Customers Also Like