Genre: Pop Rock
Additional Artists: Simon & Garfunkel David Grusin
Format: 33RPM,


The Graduate Soundtrack 180g LP

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
The soundtrack to Mike Nichols' 1967 masterpiece, The Graduate, alternates between Paul Simon's songs and pieces of Dave Grusin's deliberately naff Swingin' Sixties score. All of the former, with the exception of "Mrs. Robinson" and a negligible solo acoustic guitar rendition of "Scarborough Fair/Canticle," are available on Simon and Garfunkel's earlier albums. Similar to Nelson Riddle's self-parodic work on Stanley Kubrick's Lolita, Grusin's instrumentals have a satiric edge that comments on the film's action.

"Packaged with Speakers Corner's usual attention to authenticity and quality, the sound is vintage analog, dynamically lively with a wonderful sense of depth to the band orchestrations." - Neil Gader, The Absolute Sound, March 2008

• 180g Vinyl

1. The Sounds Of Silence - Simon And Garfunkel
2. The Singleman Party Foxtrot - David Grusin
3. Mrs. Robinson - Simon And Garfunkel
4. Sunporch Cha-Cha-Cha - David Grusin
5. Scarborough Fair / Canticle (Interlude) - Simon And Garfunkel
6. On The Strip - David Grusin
7. April Come She Will - Simon And Garfunkel
8. The Folks - David Grusin
9. Scarborough Fair / Canticle - Simon And Garfunkel
10. A Great Effect - David Grusin
11. The Big Bright Green Pleasure Machine - Simon And Garfunkel
12. Whew - David Grusin
13. Mrs. Robinson - Simon And Garfunkel
14. The Sounds Of Silence - Simon And Garfunkel

Customers Also Like