Genre: Soul
Label: Republic
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


James Brown Live at Home With His Bad Self 2LP

James Brown

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

50th Anniversary Of Legendary Show On Double LP!
Previously Unreleased Full Performance As James Brown Intended - Available For The First Time!

The debut of James Brown's full performance from Augusta, GA!

The album James Brown intended when he recorded his homecoming show on October 1, 1969. The album that, when his smoking band left the entourage, was cut in half and edited into the Sex Machine LP. The album that is now restored and newly mixed, with unreleased and extended performances, rare photos from the tour, and an essay by Brown's former tour manager and publicist Alan Leeds.

Check it and experience for the first time ever: James Brown Live at Home with His Bad Self!


  • Double LP
  • 2019 Mix
  • 50th Anniversary of legendary show
  • Previously unreleased full performance
  • Available for the first time
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Essay by James Brown's former tour manager/publicist Alan Leeds


Side 1:

  1. Say It Loud - I'm Black And I'm Proud
  2. James Brown Thanks And Introduction To "World"*
  3. World*
  4. Stage Dialogue*

Side 2:

  1. Lowdown Popcorn*
  2. Spinning Wheel*
  3. If I Ruled The World
  4. Kansas City*

Side 3:

  1. Introduction To Startime
  2. I Don't Want Nobody To Give Me Nothing (Open Up The Door I'll Get It Myself)
  3. I Got The Feelin'* / Licking Stick-Licking Stick
  4. Try Me*
  5. There Was A Time

Side 4:

  1. Give It Up Or Turnit A Loose*
  2. It's A Man's Man's Man's World
  3. Please, Please, Please
  4. I Can't Stand Myself (When You Touch Me)
  5. Mother Popcorn

*Previously Unissued

All other performances, though previously issued in some form, are presented in unreleased mixes with several tracks extended from their original release.

Customers Also Like