Genre: Soundtrack
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


James Horner & Simon Franglen The Magnificent Seven Soundtrack 180g 2LP (Red Vinyl)

James Horner & Simon Franglen

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Numbered, Deluxe Limited Edition Red 180g Vinyl Double LP - 500 Copies!
Secret Inscriptions in Run Out Groove!
Final James Horner Score to Be Released Posthumously!

The Magnificent Seven is a remake of the 1960 same-titled western film, which in turn was a remake of the 1954 Japanese classic film Seven Samurai.

As the town Rose Krick is put under the siege of industrialist Bartholomew Bogue the residents enlist the help of seven outlaws. Headed by bounty hunter Sam Chisolm they ought to protect them while they prepare for the anticipated violent confrontation. However, upon meeting the town's residents, the Seven find themselves fighting for much more than money. The film stars the actors Denzel Washington, Chris Pratt, Ethan Hawke, Vincent D'Onofrio, Lee Byung-hun, Manuel Garcia-Rulfo, Martin Sensmeier, Peter Sarsgaard and Haley Bennett.

Multiple Award Winning composer James Horner was asked to write the film's score, but died on 22th of June 2015. Nearly a month after his death movie director Antoine Fuqua learned that James Horner had already starting working on music for the film before filming commenced. Horner's friend and score producer Simon Franglen co-composed the score after Horner's death.

This score will be the final James Horner score to be released posthumously.

• Numbered, Deluxe Limited Editon Red Vinyl LP - 500 Copies
• 180g audiophile vinyl
• Double LP
• Secret inscriptions in run out groove
• 4-page booklet
• Import
• Resealable PVC Protective Sleeve
• Gatefold jacket

Side A:

1. Rose Creek Oppression
2. Seven Angels Of Vengeance
3. Lighting The Fuse
4. Volcano Springs
5. Street Slaughter
6. Devil In The Church
7. Chisolm Enrolled
Side B:
1. Magic Trick
2. Robicheaux Reunion
3. A Bear In People’s Clothes
4. Red Harvest
5. Takedown
6. Town Exodus – Knife Training
7. 7 Days, That’s All You Got

Side C:
1. So Far So Good
2. Sheriff Demoted
3. Pacing The Town
4. The Deserter
5. Bell Hangers
6. Army Invades Town
Side D:
1. Faraday’s Ride
2. Horne Sacrifice
3. The Darkest Hour
4. House Of Judgment
5. Seven Riders

Customers Also Like