Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Southeastern
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Jason Isbell And The 400 Unit Here We Rest 180g LP

Jason Isbell And The 400 Unit

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Remixed & Remastered On 180g Vinyl LP!
Features "Alabama Pines" & "Codeine"!

Reissue of album originally released in 2011. Remixed and remastered in 2019.

Former Drive-By Truckers member Jason Isbell and his band the 400 Unit released their second album as a group, Here We Rest, in 2011. The song "Alabama Pines" from the album won Song Of The Year at the 2012 Americana Music Awards. After Here We Rest, Isbell went on to release two solo albums - Southeastern and Something More Than Free - before reuniting with the 400 Unit on 2017's The Nashville Sound, which won the Grammy award for Best Americana Album and the Grammy for Best American Roots Song for "If We Were Vampires".

Like the two albums before it, Here We Rest shines a light on Jason Isbell's softer side, illuminating the sad-faced country tunes and bluesy ballads that rarely popped up during his time with Drive-By Truckers. Relying on the acoustic guitar as much as its electric cousin -- and allowing his four-piece band, the 400 Unit, to flesh things out with organ, fiddle, backup harmonies, and shuffling rhythms -- he keeps things loose and rugged, with songs like 'Codeine' and 'Daisy Mae' standing out as particular highlights. Here We Rest may not be beer-drinking music, at least not in the same way the Drive-By Truckers albums are beer-drinking music, but it's as sharply literate as some of Patterson Hood's best work -- and listeners who focus on Isbell's lyrics may find themselves weeping into their whiskeys as early as the second track.
- AllMusic


  • 180g Vinyl LP
  • Remixed by Dave Cobb in 2019
  • Remastered by Pete Lyman in 2019
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Limited time digital download


Side A:

  1. Alabama Pines
  2. Go It Alone
  3. We've Met
  4. Codeine
  5. Stopping By

Side B:

  1. Daisy Mae
  2. The Ballad Of Nobeard
  3. Never Could Believe
  4. Heart On A String
  5. Save It For Sunday
  6. Tour Of Duty

Customers Also Like