Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Columbia
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Jeff Lynne's ELO From Out Of Nowhere 180g LP

Jeff Lynne's ELO

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

TAS Rated 3.5/5 Music, 4/5 Sonics in the March 2020 Best Audio Gear Issue of The Absolute Sound!

180g Vinyl LP!

Rock & Roll Hall of Famer Jeff Lynne, whose music has touched fans deeply across three generations now, has found himself in recent years at the peak of his powers as a songwriter, musician and producer. The new album features a buoyant title song which opens the ten-track record including the wistful "Help Yourself" to the celebratory "Down Came The Rain" to the churning rocker "One More Time" to the sweet closer, "Songbird".

As does its predecessor, 2015's Alone In The Universe, From Out Of Nowhere shows Lynne finding new facets to his signature sound, at once drawing on his globally loved legacy and forging new paths in both sounds and emotions. Once again, he plays nearly every note of the music on guitars, bass, piano, drums, keyboards and vibes, as well as singing all of the lead and layered harmony vocals. Steve Jay, who also engineered the album, adds some percussion.

"Jeff Lynne is ELO, which should come as no surprise to anyone familiar with his robust, decades-long producer/artist discography. Indeed, From Out of Nowhere is essentially a one-man showcase where in Lynne shines a light on his considerable talents by playing almost every instrument on this ergonomically efficient 32-minute LP. There are no eye-openers here, either - if you're an admirer of the sound he established on ELO's 1977 magnum opus Out of the Blue and George Harrison's triumphant 1987 comeback Cloud Nine, you'll view all ten tracks here as aural comfort food. Best experienced on 180-gram wax, Nowhere posits a wide stereo soundstage anchored by Lynne's wholly Ringoesque drum palettes, layered vocal-harmony counterphases that often follow his throaty lead-vocal lines, and myriad sampled strings and piano flourishes... " - Mike Mettler, The Absolute Sound, March 2020


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Standard single sleeve jacket
  • Printed inner sleeve


Side A:

  1. From Out Of Nowhere
  2. Help Yourself
  3. All My Love
  4. Down Came The Rain
  5. Losing You

Side B:

  1. One More Time
  2. Sci-Fi Woman
  3. Goin' Out On Me
  4. Time Of Our Life
  5. Songbird

Customers Also Like