Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Jefferson Starship Freedom at Point Zero 180g LP (Translucent Orange Vinyl)

Jefferson Starship

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

180g Audiophile Translucent Orange Vinyl Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso From Grunt Records Tapes!

Jefferson Starship's fifth smash platinum plus album "Freedom At Point Zero" offered a new harder rock approach to their already successful formula with new lead vocalist, Mickey Thomas, as Jefferson Airplane alumni Grace Slick and Marty Balin would go onto solo careers.

This new incarnation featuring Jefferson Airplane/Jefferson Starship founder Paul Kantner, Quicksilver's David Freiberg, Journey's Aynsley Dunbar, Pete Sears, Craig Chaquico, and Mickey Thomas proved to be the solid team to bring further commercial success to this legendary band.

Released in late 1979, their masterwork "Freedom At Point Zero" became a big hit, thanks to the help of multiple format radio hits like their new hit single "Jane."

Radio discovered more hit tracks soon enough with the powerful "Rock Music" as well as more progressive rockers like "Awakening" and the anthem title track "Freedom At Point Zero."

Tours, television appearances and more solid radio play would drive more fans to this classic album with great rockers like "Lightning Rose" and "Girl With The Hungry Eyes."

Friday Music is please to announce the first time ever 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl release of Jefferson Starship's rock masterpiece "Freedom At Point Zero."

Celebrating its 40th Anniversary, this fine album is impeccably mastered from the Grunt Records tapes by Joe Reagoso (Jefferson Airplane/Jefferson Starship/Hot Tuna), as well as will being manufactured for limited time on 180 Gram Translucent Orange Audiophile Vinyl.

To enhance your enjoyment, the LP includes the stunning gatefold cover, which hasn't been in circulation for years.


  • Limited Edition
  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Translucent Orange Vinyl
  • Mastered for audiophile vinyl release by Joe Reagoso from the original Grunt Records Tapes at Friday Music Studios
  • Gatefold jacket


Side A:

  1. Jane
  2. Lightning Rose
  3. Things To Come
  4. Awakening

Side B:

  1. Girl With The Hungry Eyes
  2. Just The Same
  3. Rock Music
  4. Fading Lady Light
  5. Freedom At Point Zero

Customers Also Like