Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Vinyl Passion
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Jerry Lee Lewis Jerry Lee's Greatest! DMM 180g Import LP

Jerry Lee Lewis

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Two Original Albums On One 180g Vinyl LP!

1958 Album 'Jerry Lee Lewis' and 1961 album 'Jerry Lee's Greatest!', including songs such as "Great Balls Of Fire", "Money" and many more, together on 1 LP!

'Jerry Lee Lewis' is the debut album by American musician and rock and roll pioneer Jerry Lee Lewis, released in 1958 on Sun Records. The album featured Lewis's hit "High School Confidential", but producer Sam Phillips did not include Lewis's bigger hits such as "Great Balls of Fire" and "Whole Lotta Shakin' Going On." The album is sometimes referred to as High School Confidential. The original back cover of the LP features a large picture of Sun Records President Sam Phillips admiring Lewis at the piano in the famous studio at 706 Union Avenue in Memphis, Tennessee. Phillips, then working to promote his latest star Lewis, also wrote the liner notes for the original album noting that Lewis "is regarded as the very epitome of rock and roll".

"The Killer's original album for Sun Records is a curious mixture, as Sam Phillips pulled songs from all avenues of Jerry Lee's repertoire, everything from handkerchief weepers like 'It All Depends,' 'Fools Like Me,' and a staid 'Goodnight Irene' to rockers like 'Put Me Down,' 'Matchbox,' 'Ubangi Stomp,' 'Don't Be Cruel,' and 'High School Confidential.' But Jerry Lee even rocks up stuff like Hank Williams' 'Jambalaya' and 'When the Saints Go Marching In,' making this one terrific debut, even if a great deal of his best material was inexplicably left off." - Cub Koda,

Although Jerry Lee Lewis recorded with Sun Records from 1956 to 1963 - far longer than Elvis Presley or Johnny Cash - only two LPs were ever issued on Sun under Jerry Lee's name, the second being Jerry Lee's Greatest! in 1961. Part of the reason for the lack of material was no doubt producer Sam Phillips's waning enthusiasm in the wake of Lewis's scandalous marriage to his 13-year-old cousin Myra, which erupted on a tour of Britain in 1958, derailing the star's career. Jerry Lee's Greatest! includes mostly later cuts from Lewis's run at Sun. The album includes Lewis's biggest hit, "Great Balls of Fire," which had been left off of his debut LP.

• 180g Vinyl
• Direct Metal Master
• Import
• Made in the E.U.

Side A:
Jerry Lee Lewis (1958)

1. Don't Be Cruel
2. Goodnight Irene
3. Put Me Down
4. It All Depends (On Who Will Buy The Wine)
5. Ubangi Stomp
6. Crazy Arms
7. Jambalaya (On The Bayou)
8. Fools Like Me
9. High School Confidential
10. When The Saints Go Marching In
11. Matchbox
12. It'll Be Me
Side B:
Jerry Lee's Greatest! (1961)

1. Money
2. As Long As I Live
3. Frankie And Johnny
4. Home
5. Hello, Hello Baby
6. Let's Talk About Us
7. What'd I Say
8. Breakup
9. Great Balls Of Fire
10. Cold, Cold Heart
11. Hello Josephine

The track "Hillbilly Music (Country Music Is Here To Stay)" has been omitted due to time constraints.

Customers Also Like