Genre: Alternative
Label: Demon Records
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Jesus Jones London LP (White Vinyl)

Jesus Jones

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Fifth Album Reissued on White Vinyl LP!
First Time Ever on Vinyl!

Originating from Wiltshire, Jesus Jones (Mike Edwards - guitar, vocals; Tony de Borg - guitars; Al Doughty - bass; Gen - drums; and Iain Baker - keyboards, samples) arrived on the scene in 1989 with three charting singles and a charting debut album, Liquidizer. The band followed this with many more hit singles and the very successful albums Doubt (1991), Perverse (1993) and Already (1997). Fifth album London arrived in October 2001 with new drummer Tony Arthy on board, and featured the singles "Nowhere Slow," "Come On Home" and "In Face Of All This."

Here's what Iain Baker has to say about this album: "London was a musical consolidation, but without their traditional industry support, the release was essentially self-supported. Turmoil is something that drives London. Despite purporting to be a love letter to the city that inspired him, the album was to be filled with even more soul-searching than Perverse. It's the sound of Mike trying to make sense of it all, whilst trying not to be dragged down by the analysis."

London is pressed on 140g white vinyl, and appears on vinyl for the first time ever!

Stylistically, Jesus Jones delivers the same jaunty pop hooks that made them rock gods with 'Real Real Real' and 'Right Here, Right Now.' Mike Edwards and his crew aren't necessarily concerned with making music for the masses, either. Songs such as 'Message' and the catchy electronic twist of 'Stranger' perfect Jesus Jones' signature acid house aesthetic over hearty guitar work. The artsy synth beats of 'The Rocket Ships of La Jolla' showcase a space rock ambience, but it's the hazy aesthetic of 'The A Team' that reflects Jesus Jones' desire for '70s glam rock appeal. A humorous and dazzling track reflecting on the '80s TV show, 'The A Team' supersedes the band's fiery disposition on 'Nowhere Slow'.
-MacKenzie Wilson, AllMusic


  • White Vinyl
  • 140g Vinyl
  • First Time on Vinyl
  • Import
  • Manufactured in the EU


Side One:

  1. Message
  2. Stranger
  3. The Rocket Ships of la Jolla
  4. Asleep on the Motorway
  5. Hello Neon!
  6. The A Team

Side Two:

  1. Half Up the Hill
  2. The Princess of My Heart
  3. Getaway Car
  4. To Get There
  5. Nowhere Slow
  6. In the Face of All This

Customers Also Like