Genre: Soundtrack
Label: Studio Ghibli
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Joe Hisaishi Castle In The Sky: Laputa In The Sky (USA Version) Soundtrack 2LP

Joe Hisaishi

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Edition US Version Remastered On Double LP!
From The Iconic Japanese Anime Film Catalog Of Studio Ghibli!
First Time On Vinyl!

This is the U.S. version of the soundtrack that was released on DVD in the US in 2003. Joe Hisaishi re-recorded the soundtrack with new arrangements and added new songs.

The "Castle in the Sky - Laputa in the Sky USA Version" soundtrack can only be seen at the Ghibli Museum!

Orchestra Stories: My Neighbor Totoro, La Folia/Pantai To Tamago Hime and Castle In The Sky: Laputa In The Sky (USA Version) will all be released next year on Studio Ghibli Records.

The soundtracks will be arranged differently from the previously released image albums and soundtracks. The soundtracks are also remastered, with new jackets, gorgeous specifications, extensive commentary, and liner notes to enjoy.

Moreover, these three albums have never been released in analog format before. Please enjoy the beauty of the jackets and the richness of the sound that only analog can provide.


  • Limited Edition
  • Double LP
  • First Time on Vinyl
  • Remastered
  • Unique Arrangement - Different from Image Album/Soundtrack
  • New Jacket Design
  • Extensive Commentary & Liner Notes
  • Side-D Etching
  • Gatefold
  • OBI Strip
  • Japanese Import


Side A:

  1. Prologue - Flaptors Attack
  2. The Girl Who Fell From The Sky (Main Theme)
  3. The Levitation Crystal
  4. Morning In The Mining Village
  5. Pazu's Fanfare
  6. The Legend Of Laputa
  7. A Street Brawl
  8. The Chase
  9. Floating With The Crystal
  10. Memories Of Gondoa

Side B:

  1. Stones Glowing In The Darkness
  2. Disheartened Pazu
  3. Robot Soldiers-Resurrection-Rescue-
  4. Dola And The Pirates
  5. Confessions In The Moonlight
  6. The Dragon's Nest

Side C:

  1. The Lost Paradise
  2. The Forgotten Robot Soldier
  3. The Invasion Of Goliath
  4. Pazu Fights Back
  5. The Final Showdown
  6. The Destruction Of Laputa (Choral Version)
  7. The Eternal Tree Of Life

Side D:


Customers Also Like