Genre: Soundtrack
Label: Studio Ghibli
Size: 12"
Composer: Antonio Vivaldi
Format: 33RPM,


Joe Hisaishi Pantai To Tamago Hime (Mr. Dough & The Egg Princess)/Vivaldi: La Folia LP

Joe Hisaishi

$34.99 $49.99
(You save $15.00 )
Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Edition Soundtrack To Two Short Films On Vinyl LP!
From The Iconic Japanese Anime Film Catalog Of Studio Ghibli!
First Time On Vinyl!

This is the first LP release of the soundtracks to two short films, "La Folia" and "Pantai to Tamago Hime," which are only shown at the Ghibli Museum in Mitaka.

Joe Hisaishi reconstructed Vivaldi's "La Folia" with a modern approach. The music from the play is recorded so that it can be listened to as a suite.

Orchestra Stories: My Neighbor Totoro, La Folia/Pantai To Tamago Hime and Castle In The Sky: Laputa In The Sky (USA Version) will all be released next year on Studio Ghibli Records.

The soundtracks will be arranged differently from the previously released image albums and soundtracks. The soundtracks are also remastered, with new jackets, gorgeous specifications, extensive commentary, and liner notes to enjoy.


  • Limited Edition
  • Vinyl LP
  • First Time on Vinyl
  • Remastered
  • Unique Arrangement - Different from Image Album/Soundtrack
  • New Jacket Design
  • Extensive Commentary & Liner Notes
  • Side-B Etching
  • OBI Strip
  • Japanese Import


Side A:

  1. Theme
  2. 1st Variation
  3. 2nd Variation
  4. 3rd Variation
  5. 4th Variation
  6. 5th Variation
  7. Finale

Side B:


Customers Also Like