Genre: Soundtrack
Label: Svart Records
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Johan Soderqvist Let the Right One In LP

Johan Soderqvist

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Soundtrack to 2008 Swedish Horror Film Classic on Limited Edition Vinyl LP!

Let the Right One In (Sweden, 2008) is one of the great cult favorites of the current millennium. The magical tale of childhood and vampirism in the suburbs of Stockholm is scored by the director Thomas Alfredson's fellow countryman, composer Johan Söderqvist. Svart are proud to present the deluxe vinyl release of Söderqvist's soundtrack. Combining dark orchestral textures with a strikingly melodic beauty, Johan Söderqvist has written a truly unique score for this critically acclaimed Swedish cult film. The Svart vinyl version comes in a gatefold sleeve with the original movie poster art adorning the sleeve. The inside of the cardboard of this limited edition is flooded with red splatters.

"Writing the music for Let the Right One In gave me a rare opportunity to write a score that consists of both darkness and light. The filmmakers weren't looking for your typical horror soundtrack. The most important quality of the music in this film had to be melody and harmony, so even if the overall tone of the film and the score is dark and atmospheric, there is always a sense of hope and beauty. Let the Right One In is one of the most beautiful films, visually, that I've ever worked on. The director, Tomas Alfredson, is a unique director who has enough confidence to allow his collaborators to explore, experiment and find their own way to contribute something unique to the film. Working with him was a big pleasure, and I hope that you will enjoy listening to this music as much as I did creating it." - Johan Söderqvist, October 2008

The most beautifully emotional score yet to grace the undead. It's a feeling of tender melancholy that delivers its scares in a subtle, chamber orchestra way
-If Magazine, 2008


  • Limited Edition
  • Vinyl LP
  • Gatefold Sleeve with Original Movie Poster Art
  • Red Splatters on Inside of Cardboard


Side A:

  1. The Arrival
  2. Eli And Oscar
  3. Eli's Theme
  4. The Slaughter
  5. Oscar In Love
  6. Hiding The Body
  7. After The Fight
  8. Oscar Strikes Back
  9. Virginia Wakes Up
  10. The Father
  11. Spotting A Victim

Side B:

  1. Giving Up
  2. Death Of Håkan
  3. Virginia Is Bitten
  4. Then We Are Together
  5. Virginia In Flames
  6. Eli Bleeds
  7. Related By Blood
  8. Lacke Dies
  9. Going Home
  10. Let The Right One In

Customers Also Like