Genre: Soundtrack
Label: Waxwork
Composer: John Carpenter
Format: 33RPM,


John Carpenter The Fog Soundtrack 180g 2LP ("The Fog" White & Sea-Blue Vinyl)

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

40th Anniversary Expanded & Remastered Score Album!
Pressed On 180g "The Fog" Colored Vinyl Double LP!

Waxwork Records is thrilled to present the 40th Anniversary Original Score release of John Carpenter's The Fog. The Fog is a 1980 American supernatural horror film directed, co-written, and scored by John Carpenter. It stars Adrienne Barbeau, Jamie Lee Curtis, Tom Atkins, Janet Leigh and Hal Holbrook. It tells the story of a strange, glowing fog that sweeps over a small coastal town in California, bringing with it the vengeful ghosts of mariners who were killed in a shipwreck 100 years before. The film is consider a cult classic and a favorite among horror fans. The Fog was Tom Atkins' first appearance in a Carpenter film. He later appeared in other Carpenter films such as Escape From New York and Halloween III: Season of the Witch. Jamie Lee Curtis, who was the main star of Carpenter's 1978 horror classic, Halloween, appears in The Fog as Elizabeth.

The music to The Fog by John Carpenter is a synth driven, minimalist score. The director/composer considers it to be one of his best musical works. It features dark, ambient drones, piano, and utilizes heavy usage of early synthesizers such as the Sequential Circuits Prophet 5, Prophet 10 and Minimoog Model D. Carpenter strived to achieve a softer, understated fear rather than a heavy handed, and obvious musical composition to a horror film. The now classic score successfully captures the haunting emptiness of the 1980 gothic-ghost-story to The Fog.

Waxwork Records is thrilled to present the 40th Anniversary expanded release of John Carpenter's The Fog Original Motion Picture Score. It features a 180 gram double LP album, colored vinyl, deluxe packaging, a 12"x12" twelve page booklet including unreleased behind-the-scenes set photography, and full album artwork by Jérémy Pailler.


  • 40th Anniversary
  • 180g Vinyl
  • "The Fog" Colored Vinyl (White & Sea-Blue)
  • Double LP
  • Expanded and complete score
  • Pre-mastered for vinyl by Thomas DiMuzio
  • Mastered for vinyl by Adam Gonsalves
  • Old style tip-on gatefold jacket
  • 12"x12" 12-page booklet
  • Unreleased behind-the-scenes set photography
  • Artwork by Jérémy Pailler


Side A:

  1. Prologue From The Fog
  2. Theme From The Fog
  3. Matthew Ghost Story
  4. Walk To The Lighthouse
  5. Rocks At Drakes's Bay
  6. The Fog
  7. Antonio Bay
  8. Tommy Tells Of Ghost Ships

Side B:

  1. Reel 9
  2. Main Theme - Reprise
  3. The Fog Rolls In
  4. Blake In The Sanctuary
  5. Finale

Side C:

  1. Ghost Story
  2. The Journal
  3. Seagrass Attack
  4. Andy On The Beach
  5. Where's The Seagrass
  6. Stevie's Lighthouse
  7. Something To Show You
  8. An Evil Plan
  9. Weatherman
  10. Walk To Lighthouse
  11. Dane

Side D:

  1. Morgue
  2. The Fog Approaches
  3. Knock At The Door
  4. Fog Reflection
  5. Andy's In Trouble
  6. The Fog Enters Town
  7. Revenge
  8. Number 6
  9. The Fog End Credits

Customers Also Like