Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


John Hiatt Bring the Family Numbered Limited Edition 200g LP

John Hiatt

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
MFSL 1-210
This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

After many recordings on different labels, this 1987 John Hiatt release on A&M made critics and listeners sit up and take notice. In the sessions that later spawned Little Village, singer/songwriter Hiatt gathered perfect support in Ry Cooder--guitars, Nick Lowe--bass and Jim Keltner--drums and delivered a set that has remained on critics A-lists to this day! Bring The Family received another strong shot in the arm a few years later when Bonnie Raitt scored a national hit with a cover of Thing Called Love.

• Mastered Directly from the Original Master Tapes!
• Specially Plated and Pressed on 200 Grams of High Definition Vinyl
• 1/2 Speed Mastered Original Master Recording Series
• Special Static Free-Dust Free Inner Sleeve
• Numbered, Limited Edition

1. Memphis in the Meantime
2. Alone in the Dark
3. Thing Called Love
4. Lipstick Sunset
5. Have A Little Faith In Me
6. Thank You Girl
7. Tip Of My Tongue
8. Your Dad Did
9. Stood Up
10. Learning How To Love You

Customers Also Like