Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


John Hiatt Collected Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import 2LP (Green Vinyl)

John Hiatt

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Numbered, Limited Edition 180g Green Vinyl - Only 1500 Copies!
Influential Singer-Songwriter On Double LP!

John Hiatt, who the Los Angeles Times calls "…one of rock's most astute singer-songwriters of the last 40 years," has built a steady body of work, which more than earns to be captured on this Collected album.

Hiatt, a master lyricist and satirical storyteller, weaves hidden plot twists into fictional tales ranging in topics including redemption, relationships, growing older and surrendering, on his terms. His tracks are musically rooted in acoustic blues, accentuated by Hiatt's soulful, gritty voice, which mirrors the gravity of his reflective lyrics.

Many of his songs are commercially successful covered by other artists (Bob Dylan, Eric Clapton, B.B. King, Bonnie Raitt, Iggy Pop, Three Dog Night, the Neville Brothers, and many more have covered Hiatt songs and gone places with them) but that doesn't mean he doesn't have a voice. He does, and while he sings fine, his real voice is in the songs themselves, which are frequently brilliant. A fine example is "Have A Little Faith In Me" one of his signature songs, which was sung and written by John Hiatt following his sobriety from drugs and alcohol.

This Collected 2LP captures his many highlights, think "Memphis In The Meantime", "Georgie Rae", and features tracks from his early days up to his critically successful days in the '80s and '90s and beyond.

• 180 gram Audiophile Vinyl
• Double LP
• Gatefold sleeve
• High quality PVC Protective Sleeve
• 4 page booklet with liner notes and photos
• Limited first pressing of 1500 individually numbered copies on Green Vinyl

Side One:

1. Something Happens
2. Riding With The King
3. Girl On A String
4. The Love That Harms
5. She Said The Same Things To Me
6. Thing Called Love
7. Lipstick Sunset
Side Two:
1. Memphis In The Meantime
2. Learning How To Love You
3. Have A Little Faith In Me
4. Thank You Girl
5. Tip Of My Tongue
6. Georgie Rae
Side Three:
1. Slow Turning
2. Drive South
3. Already Loved
4. Child Of The Wild Blue Yonder
5. Real Fine Love
6. Bring Back Your Love To Me
Side Four:
1. Buffalo River Home
2. Perfectly Good Guitar
3. Cross My Fingers
4. Something Wild
5. Dust Down A Country Road
6. Cry Love

Customers Also Like