Genre: Pop Rock
Label: New West
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


John Hiatt Live From Austin, TX 180g 2LP

John Hiatt

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Vinyl Double LP!
First Time On Vinyl!

John Hiatt performs songs such as "Have A Little Faith In Me" and "Perfectly Good Guitar" at the Austin City Limits on December 14, 1993.

"One could argue (at least I will) that John Hiatt was at a peak in his career when he took the Austin City Limits stage on December 14, 1993. His musical journey began in the '70s with an angry rocker image which gradually gave way to a mellower, more introspective country-folk-rock style. But labels don’t do justice to his unusual imagery and evocative lyrics. He’s never been afraid of tackling personal and social issues, and he does so with grace and style, but he’s also perfectly capable of turning up the volume and giving younger rockers a run for their money. This show originally aired on the heels of his highly-acclaimed album, PERFECTLY GOOD GUITAR, which The Los Angeles Times called “the most boldly rocking record in more than a decade.” He is joined here by lead guitarist Michael Ward from School of Fish and bassist Davey Faragher and drummer Michael Urbano, both from Cracker. As always, Hiatt demonstrates his knack for turning terse phrases and creating musical stories that make him a rare "songwriter’s songwriter."" - Terry Lickona (producer Austin City Limits®)

"It’s a solid, sweaty, occasionally explosive set from one of Hiatt’s best periods...This is a must for any Hiatt fan and a wonderful introduction to a classic American singer/songwriter for those who have never experienced him live." - Hal Horowitz

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• First Time On Vinyl
• Gatefold jacket

Side One:

1. Icy Blue Heart
2. Loving A Hurricane
3. When You Hold Me Tight
4. Your Dad Did
Side Two:
1. Straight Outta Time
2. Memphis In The Meantime
3. Something Wild
Side Three:
1. Have A Little Faith In Me
2. Buffalo River Home
3. Thing Called Love
4. Angel
Side Four:
1. Tennessee Plates
2. Slow Turning
3. Perfectly Good Guitar

Customers Also Like