Label: New West
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Kris Kristofferson Live From Austin, TX 180g 2LP

Kris Kristofferson

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Vinyl Double LP!
First Time On Vinyl!

Kris Kristofferson is one of American music's great treasures, a songwriter of uncommon emotion, lyrical dexterity, and passionate intensity. His songs have been recorded by a stunning variety of artists, from Johnny Cash and Willie Nelson to Frank Sinatra and Janis Joplin.

"Kris Kristofferson has an unusual resume. Brownsville, Texas-born, football star and Golden Gloves boxer in college, Rhodes scholar at Oxford, Army captain and chopper pilot, studio janitor, part-time bartender, leading man opposite Barbra Streisand and Jane Fonda. But on his passport, under "occupation", it reads "songwriter". And that more than anything sums up the essence of Kris Kristofferson. His songs have been recorded by at least 500 other artists, from Willie and Johnny (Cash) to Janis Joplin and Ray Charles, but only that gravelly baritone of his can truly render those songs the way they were meant to be heard, from somewhere deep down in the heart of the man himself. This performance from September 1981 captures Kris in his prime. As he put it at the time, "the music's a little closer to the soul because I'm creating and controlling the whole show." Classics like "Me and Bobby McGee", "Loving Her Was Easier", "Why Me?" and "Sunday Mornin' Comin' Down" take on a whole new meaning coming from the man who wrote and lived the words. This is the show that almost wasn't. As I was about to introduce Kris, the studio descended into total darkness. Apparently an errant rodent chewed through a major power line and the result was a blackout that lasted all night. The audience was led out by flashlight singing the ACL theme and Kris hung out on the roof with the crew. Fortunately, he came back the next night and the resulting magic is here to enjoy." – Terry Lickona (producer Austin City Limits)

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• First time on vinyl
• Audio mastered for vinyl
• Gatefold jacket

Side One:

1. Star Crossed
2. You Show Me Yours (And I'll Show You Mine) / Stranger
3. Here Comes That Rainbow Again
4. Help Me Make It Through The Night
5. Me And Bobby McGee
6. Magdalene
Side Two:
1. Nobody Loves Anybody Anymore
2. Darby's Castle
3. Casey's Last Ride
4. The Pilgrim
5. For The Good Times
Side Three:
1. Loving Her Was Easier (Than Anything I'll Ever Do Again)
2. Sunday Mornin' Comin' Down
3. Silver Tongued Devil
4. Smile At Me Again
5. Why Me
Side Four:

Customers Also Like