Genre: Soundtrack
Label: Silva Screen
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


John Morris Blazing Saddles Soundtrack Import 180g LP

John Morris

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Vinyl Limited to 1000 Copies! Available on Vinyl for the First Time!

The soundtrack for the Mel Brooks groundbreaking comedy/western film, Blazing Saddles, contains music composed and conducted by John Morris.

The 1974 film, directed by Mel Brooks, starred Cleavon Little and Gene Wilder. The movie was nominated for three Academy Awards and has been ranked No. 6 on the American Film Institute's 10 Years...100 Laughs list.

Music placement plays along with the satirical account of a black sheriff (played by Cleavon Little) in an all white town, with the Count Basie Orchestra playing the tune "April In Paris" in the setting of the wild wild west.

• Limited Edition - 1000 Copies
• 180g Vinyl LP
• First Time on Vinyl
• Import

Side A
1. Signature/Main Title
2. Ballad Of Rock Ridge
3. April In Paris
4. Hoop-Dee-Doo
5. Excuse Me While I Whip This Out (Dialogue)
6. Wagon Train Flashback
7. Transitions
8. Mongo
9. Merrily We Roll Along
10. I'm Tired
11. Schnitzengruben (Dialogue)
12. Bart Returns
13. Alky 1-2-3 / Ballad of Rock Ridge (sad) / Desperado Registration / Night Camp Tent
14. A New Rock Ridge
15. Nitwits (Dialogue)
Side B
16. Voodoo You Do / The Big Fight / French Mistake
17. The Studio Fight / Grauman's
18. Noble Farewell / Finale
19. Signature / Main Title (instrumental / chorus version)
20. Ballad Of Rock Ridge (instrumental)
21. The French Mistake (instrumental)
22. I'm Tired (instrumental)
23. Finale (instrumental)
24. I Get A Kick Out Of You
25. Hail To The Chief
26. Bar Source
27. The French Mistake (extended album version)
28. Signature/Main Title (instrumental/solo version)

Customers Also Like