John Prine For Better, Or Worse 180g LP

John Prine

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Duet Album on 180g Vinyl Featuring Miranda Lambert, Kasey Musgraves, Alison Krauss, Susan Tedeschi, Lee Ann Womack, Kathy Mattea & More!

John Prine’s 2016 album For Better, Or Worse, a duet album and follow up to the Grammy nominated In Spite of Ourselves. In this timeless album, produced by Jim Rooney, John sings with country sweethearts Iris DeMent, Alison Krauss, Miranda Lambert, Kathy Mattea, Kacey Musgraves, Fiona Prine, Amanda Shires, Morgane Stapleton, Susan Tedeschi, Holly Williams, and Lee Ann Womack.

The classic songs on For Better, Or Worse, originally recorded by artists such as Hank Williams, George Jones, Ernest Tubb, Buck Owens and others, are in John’s blood. “I cut my teeth on Hank Williams songs,” he says. “When I sing these songs there is a small pipeline straight from my heart to my lips.” The tracks take listeners through the universal cycle of love’s pull, love’s bend, love’s life, and love’s end.

• 180g vinyl LP
• Limited time download card
• Gatefold jacket

1. Who’s Gonna Take The Garbage Out (with Iris DeMent)
2. Storms Never Last (with Lee Ann Womack)
3. Falling In Love Again (with Alison Krauss)
4. Color Of The Blues (with Susan Tedeschi)
5. I’m Telling You (with Holly Williams)
6. Remember Me (with Kathy Mattea)
7. Look At Us (with Morgane Stapleton)
8. Dim Lights, Thick Smoke and Loud, Loud Music (with Amanda Shires)
9. Fifteen Years Ago (with Lee Ann Womack)
10. Cold, Cold Heart (with Miranda Lambert)
11. Dreaming My Dreams With You (with Kathy Mattea)
12. Mental Cruelty (with Kacey Musgraves)
13. Mr. & Mrs. Used to Be (with Iris DeMent)
14. My Happiness (with Fiona Prine)
15. Just Waitin’

Customers Also Like