Genre: Folk
Label: Atlantic
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


John Prine Common Sense 180g LP

John Prine

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

4th Studio Album Recut On 180g Vinyl by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio!

Prine's 4th studio album was released in 1975. The album features contributions from Bonnie Raitt, Glenn Frey, Jackson Browne and Steve Goodman. Bassist Donald "Duck" Dunn, who played in Booker T and the MGs with Cropper, plays on "Forbidden Jimmy" and "Saddle In The Rain".

Two-time Grammy-winner, singer-songwriter, John Prine, was among the English language's premier phrase-turners. Forty-five years into a remarkable career that drew effusive praise from Bob Dylan, Kris Kristofferson, Bonnie Raitt, Roger Waters, Tom Petty, Bruce Springsteen, and others who would know, Prine was a smiling, shuffling force for good. A Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame member whose classic debut album, simply titled John Prine, is recognized as part of the Recording Academy's Grammy Hall of Fame.

The Mark Twain of American songwriting
-Rolling Stone


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Cut by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
  • Presented in its original packaging
  • Full lyrics
  • Made in the EU


Side One:

  1. Middle Man
  2. Common Sense
  3. Come Back To us Barbara Lewis Hare Krishna Beauregard
  4. Wedding Day in Funeralville
  5. Way Down

Side Two:

  1. My Own Best Friend
  2. Forbidden Jimmy
  3. Saddle In The Rain
  4. That Close To You
  5. He Was In Heaven Before He Died
  6. You Never Can Tell

Customers Also Like