Genre: Pop Rock
Label: BMG
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


John Sebastian & Arlen Roth John Sebastian And Arlen Roth Explore The Spoonful Songbook LP

John Sebastian & Arlen Roth

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

John Sebastian Revisits The Lovin' Spoonful With Arlen Roth Duets On Vinyl LP!

Lovin' Spoonful founder and frontman John Sebastian joins forces with legendary guitarist "Mr. Telecaster" Arlen Roth to explore the Spoonful songbook. The two artists recorded instrumental duets of Spoonful tracks like "Did You Ever Have To Make Up Your Mind?", "Daydream", " You Didn't Have To Be So Nice", "Rain On The Roof", "Nashville Cats" and more, using just two guitars, bass and drums.

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame members The Lovin' Spoonful had their roots in the Greenwich Village folk music scene of the early '60s, and are best known for the hit songs "Do You Believe In Magic", "You Didn't Have To Be So Nice", "Daydream", "Did You Ever Have To Make Up Your Mind?" and "Summer In The City". Frontman John Sebastian is a notable songwriter whose songs have been covered by many artists, including Elvis Costello, Johnny Cash, Dolly Parton, The Evely Brothers and Tom Petty.

Guitarist Arlen Roth has been named one of the Top 100 Most Influential Guitarists of All-time by Vintage Guitar magazine and one of the Top 50 Acoustic Guitarists of All-Time by A member of the New York Blues Hall of Fame (2015), he has signature guitar models with Warren Guitars, Santa Cruz Guitars and Delaney Guitars. Throughout his career, Roth has performed and recorded with the Bee Gees, Ry Cooder, Bob Dylan, Duane Eddy, Ramblin' Jack Elliot, Pete Seeger, John Entwistle, Levon Helm, Sonny Landreth, Albert Lee, Steve Morse, Phil Ochs, Brad Paisley, John Prine, Simon and Garfunkel, Phoebe Snow, James Taylor and many more.


  • Vinyl LP
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Made in Canada


Side A:

  1. Lovin' You - vocals by John & the MonaLisa Twins
  2. Darlin' Companion - vocals by John & The MonaLisa Twins
  3. Daydream
  4. Jug Band Music - vocals by John & Geoff Muldaur
  5. Four Eyes - vocals by John & The MonaLisa Twins
  6. Rain On The Roof

Side B:

  1. Didn't Want To Have To Do It - vocals by Lexie Roth
  2. Did You Ever Have To Make Up Your Mind? - vocals by John & Geoff Muldaur
  3. Nashville Cats - vocals by Arlen & The MonaLisa Twins
  4. You Didn't Have To Be So Nice
  5. Stories We Could Tell - vocals by John & Maria Muldaur
  6. Darling Be Home Soon - vocals by John

Customers Also Like