Genre: Soundtrack
Label: Mondo
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Johnny Klimek & Tom Tykwer The Matrix Resurrections Original Motion Picture Soundtrack 180g 2LP

Johnny Klimek & Tom Tykwer

$19.99 $48.99
(You save $29.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Music Composed for the 4th Matrix Film on 180g Vinyl 2LP!

Mondo, in conjunction with WaterTower Music, is proud to present a vinyl pressing of The Matrix Resurrections - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack. Featuring the music of Johnny Klimek and Tom Tykwer from visionary filmmaker Lana Wachowski's long-awaited The Matrix Resurrections, the next chapter in the groundbreaking franchise that redefined a genre.

Tom Tykwer discussed the composers' work on The Matrix Resurrections: "There's a powerful and distinct musical legacy here. In my opinion, The Matrix Trilogy is one of the great scores of all time. And what's particularly fantastic about it is that it was also, to my knowledge, one of the first film scores that so implemented electronic music and connected it with progressive late-modern orchestral music. It started a movement, which we are paying tribute to with this music. And yet, this film is playful and emotional with complex development, open in every direction. Johnny and I felt our challenge for the music was to pay tribute to The Matrix lineage and also support this cinematic endeavor of expanding that legacy to explore new directions. That needs to be represented in the music and that is what we are trying to investigate musically."

Johnny Klimek elaborated, "We spent several months working on material for The Matrix Resurrections, building the main themes, crafting alternative arrangements and electronic variants. We had a lot of fun mixing electronics with classical orchestra. The technology has come so far since I started scoring film."

The Matrix Resurrections - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack includes all 24 tracks composed for the film by Johnny Klimek and Tom Tykwer, mastered for vinyl and pressed on 2x 180 Gram Black vinyl, with original artwork by Mondo's creative director Mo Shafeek.

The tense, high-energy score that Tykwer and Klimek dreamed up is a perfect accompaniment to the film, which did a fine job of continuing the adventures of Neo and Trinity, and their efforts made the translation to vinyl well.
-Robert Ham, Paste Magazine


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Music Composed for the 4th Installment in The Matrix Film Franchise (2021)
  • Mastered for Vinyl
  • Gatefold Jacket with OBI Strip
  • Artwork by Mo Shafeek
  • Made in Czech Republic


Side A:

  1. Opening / The Matrix Resurrections
  2. Two and the Same
  3. Meeting Trinity
  4. It's in My Mind
  5. I Fly or I Fall

Side B:

  1. Set and Setting
  2. Into the Train
  3. Exit the Pod
  4. The Dojo
  5. Enter IO
  6. Inside IO

Side C:

  1. Escape
  2. Broadcast Depth
  3. Exiles
  4. Factory Fight
  5. Bullet Time
  6. Recruiting

Side D:

  1. Infiltration
  2. I Like Tests
  3. I Can't Be Her
  4. Simulatte Brawl
  5. Swarm
  6. Sky Scrape
  7. My Dream Ended Here

Customers Also Like