Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Jonathan Richman & the Modern Lovers Modern Lovers 'Live' LP

Jonathan Richman & the Modern Lovers

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

1978 Live Album Reissued on Vinyl LP.

While the U.S. might not have caught on to the magic of Jonathan Richman, the U.K. certainly did. Recorded at the Hammersmith Odeon, 'Live' features Jonathan and the Modern Lovers performing classics from their first two releases to an enthusiastic crowd. (Check out the electrifying eight-minute version of "Ice Cream Man"!)

The set includes the recent Top 5 single "Egyptian Reggae," as well as tracks from the Modern Lovers' previous releases and new tracks.

Captured on tape by Beserkley founder Matthew King Kauffman and Kenny Laguna (whose rock pedigree runs from Buddah Records through Joan Jett's biggest hits), 'Live' is a true time-and-place document of the magic that is Jonathan Richman, the performer who The Farrelly Brothers chose to include in their classic film There's Something About Mary, rather than simple licensing his music.

A pivotal release in Richman's catalog, 'Live' spotlights how captivating a performer he was, and continues to be.


  • Vinyl LP
  • Vinyl Mastered by Jeff Powell at Take Out Vinyl / Sam Phillips Recording Service


Side One:

  1. I'm A Little Airplane
  2. Hey There Little Insect
  3. Egyptian Reggae
  4. Ice Cream Man

Side Two:

  1. I'm A Little Dinosaur
  2. My Little Kookenhaken
  3. South American Folk Song
  4. New England
  5. The Morning Of Our Lives

Customers Also Like