Genre: Folk
Label: Rhino
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Joni Mitchell For The Roses 180g LP

Joni Mitchell

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

1972 Album Reissued on 180g Vinyl LP!
Newly Remastered by Bernie Grundman under the Supervision of Joni Mitchell!
Includes "You Turn Me On I'm A Radio"!

Originally released in November 1972, For The Roses is Joni Mitchell's fifth studio album. Released between her two most commercially and critically successful records, Blue and Court and Spark, For The Roses is a gorgeous, tender album featuring Joni's trademark poetic lyrics. Her relationship with James Taylor inspired some of the songs; Taylor's heroin addiction is taken up in "Cold Blue Steel and Sweet Fire." The album's biggest hit single was "You Turn Me On I'm A Radio."

In 2007 the album was added to the National Recording Registry by the Library of Congress.

The lyrics here are among Mitchell's best, continuing in the vein of gripping honesty and heartfelt depth exhibited on Blue....More than a bridge between great albums, this excellent disc is a top-notch listen in its own right.
-David Cleary,, 4.5/5 stars


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Remastered by Bernie Grundman in 2022 under the Supervision of Joni Mitchell
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Made in Germany


Side One:

  1. Banquet
  2. Cold Blue Steel and Sweet Fire
  3. Barangrill
  4. Lesson in Survival
  5. Let The Wind Carry Me
  6. For The Roses

Side Two:

  1. See You Sometime
  2. Electricity
  3. You Turn Me On I'm A Radio
  4. Blonde in the Bleachers
  5. Woman of Heart and Mind
  6. Judgement of the Moon and Stars (Ludwig's Tune)

Customers Also Like