Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Juliana Hatfield Only Everything Numbered Limited Edition 180g 2LP (Blue & Orange Vinyl)

Juliana Hatfield

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Strict One Time Pressing! Very Limited Quantities! Order Now Or Miss Out!
Numbered, Limited Edition 180g Blue & Orange Vinyl!
Sourced From Original Masters!
Lacquers Cut at Sam Phillips Recording Studio!
First Time On Vinyl In U.S.!

Juliana Hatfield (Blake Babies, The Juliana Hatfield Three, Some Girls, The Lemonheads) is an American musician and singer songwriter from New England. She has performed and recorded as one half of Minor Alps with Matthew Caws of Nada Surf and has performed with or made contributions to Belly, Giant Sand, Susanna Hoffs, Aimee Mann and Mary Lou Lord over the span of her career.

She formed the Blake Babies with Freda Love and John Strohm in 1986, playing guitar, bass and piano in the group. Blake Babies were signed to indie label Mammoth Records in North Carolina and received airplay on college radio during the early 1990s. Hatfield and Strohm shared songwriting and singing duties. The band disbanded in 1991 but reunited briefly in 1999, performing shows that year and embarking on a US tour in 2001 in support of the critically-acclaimed release, God Bless The Blake Babies (featuring a guest appearance by Evan Dando of the Lemonheads). Following Blake Babies’ initial break-up, Hatfield joined the Lemonheads to record their album, It’s A Shame About Ray, and continued playing bass and providing back-up vocals for them between 1992-93.

In 1992, Juliana released her first solo album, Hey Babe, one of the highest selling independent albums of the year. She recruited a rhythm section consisting of former Moving Targets/Bullet LaVolta drummer Todd Phillips and Thudpucker bassist Dean Fisher, becoming the Juliana Hatfield Three. The JH3 achieved arena-rock stardom with the release of 1993’s Become What You Are. Several songs from the album got regularly played on major U.S. rock stations, with her song, “My Sister,” becoming the biggest hit of her career. The song placed #1 on the Modern Rock Tracks chart and the video became a staple at MTV. The track “Spin the Bottle,” was used in the soundtrack for the film Reality Bites in 1994 and Juliana made the cover of Spin.

In 1995 following the success of Become What You Are, she released her follow up album, Only Everything, in which she “turned up the volume and the distortion and had a lot of fun.” The album, her first for Atlantic Records, spawned another alternative radio hit in “Universal Heartbeat.”

Now, after 23 years of being out of print on vinyl and following two recent well-received albums (Pussycat and Juliana Hatfield Sings Olivia Newton-John) ROG is reissuing Only Everything, making it the first time on wax in the U.S. with deluxe packaging.

• Strict One Time Pressing based on preorders received
• Numbered, Limited Edition
• 180g Vinyl
• Blue & Orange vinyl
• First time on vinyl in U.S.
• First time sourced from Original Masters with Lacquers cut at Sam Phillips Recording Studio
• Pressed at Record Industry, Netherlands
• Deluxe gatefold tip-on Stoughton sleeve
• 4 bonus non-LP singles make debut on full-length vinyl

Side 1:

1. What A Life
2. Fleur De Lys
3. Universal Heart-Beat
4. Dumb Fun
5. Live On Tomorrow
Side 2:
1. Dying Proof
2. Bottles And Flowers
3. Outsider
4. Ok Ok
Side 3:
1. Congratulations
2. Hang Down From Heaven
3. My Darling
4. Simplicity Is Beautiful
5. You Blues
Bonus Side 4:
1. Where Would I Be Without You (Bonus Single)
2. Yard Sailing (Bonus Single)
3. Girl In Old Blue Volvo Disowning Self (Bonus Single)
4. Live On Tomorrow (Alternate Version)