Genre: Blues
Label: Cleopatra
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Earl Hooker
Format: 33RPM,


Junior Wells Blues Legend 2LP (Gold Vinyl)

Junior Wells

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Early Junior Wells Singles on Limited Edition Gold Vinyl 2LP!

A superb and thrilling collection of early singles from one of the all-time blues greats, pioneering vocalist and harmonica player Junior Wells!

Wells blended numerous styles including soul, gospel and even early rock on these early recordings, some of which still remain his most identifiable sides including "Hoodoo Man," "Lovey Dovey Lovey One," "Messin' with the Kid" and more! This collection comes packaged with full liner notes from music critic/historian Dave Thompson as well as full personnel listings.


  • Limited Edition
  • Gold Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Full Liner Notes by Music Critic/Historian Dave Thompson
  • Full Personnel Listings
  • Bonus Track
  • Gatefold Sleeve
  • Made in Canada


LP 1

Side A:
  1. Cut That Out
  2. Eagle Rock
  3. Hodo Man (Hoodoo Man)
  4. Junior's Wail
  5. 'Bout The Break Of Day (Early In The Morning)
  6. Lawdy! Lawdy!
  7. Tomorrow Night
  8. So All Alone
Side B:
  1. Two Head Woman (Two Headed Woman)
  2. Lovey Dovey Lovey One
  3. I Could Cry
  4. Cha Cha Cha In Blue (Cut My Toe Nail Instrumental)
  5. Little By Little
  6. Come On In This House
  7. You Don't Care
  8. Prison Bars All Around Me

LP 2

Side C:
  1. Galloping Horses A Lazy Mule with Earl Hooker
  2. Calling All Blues with Earl Hooker
  3. So Tired
  4. Love Me
  5. Messin' With The Kid
  6. Universal Rock
  7. I'm A Stranger
  8. The Things I'd Do For You
  9. You Sure Look Good To Me
Side D:
  1. It Hurts Me Too
  2. I Could Cry (1961 Version)
  3. I Need Me A Car
  4. I'll Get You Too
  5. Every Goodbye Ain't Gone
  6. She's A Sweet One
  7. When The Cat's Gone The Mice Play
  8. What'd I Say (Live 1966) [Bonus Track]

Customers Also Like