Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Rhino
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Kate Bush Remastered In Vinyl I 180g 4LP Box Set

Kate Bush

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
TAS Rated 4/5 Music, 4.5/5 Sonics in the April 2019 Issue of The Absolute Sound!

Remastered Album With Rare Tracks On 180g 4LP Set!

Kate Bush releases remastered versions of her entire album back catalogue on vinyl. The collection, which is split into four box sets, also features some rare tracks that have never been pressed on vinyl. In total, 18 vinyl discs make up the complete collection.

The 4LP set titled Remastered in Vinyl I includes Kick Inside which features her debut number 1 single, ‘Wuthering Heights’, as well as ‘Lionheart’, ‘Never For Ever’ and ‘The Dreaming’.

The 4LP set titled Remastered in Vinyl II includes ‘The Sensual World’, ‘Hounds Of Love’ and double-LP ‘The Red Shoes’. The third boxset, containing 6LPs, features ‘Aerial’, ’50 Words For Snow’ and ‘Director’s Cut’.

Remastered in Vinyl IV, which contains 4LPs, comprises a double-sided album of rare tracks, remixes, and an album of covers including Elton John’s ‘Candle in the Wind’ and Marvin Gaye’s ‘Sexual Healing’.

"(The) remastering, courtesy Bernie Grundman, James Guthrie, and Joel Plante, the latter two close production compatriots of early Bush champion/benefactor David Gilmour, allows Bush's waiflike sound canvas the space it needs to properly breathe. Their disciplined handiwork benefits tracks like the string-drenched dream ballad "The man With the Child in His Eyes" and the pleading literary narrative "Wuthering Heights" from her 1978 debut, The Kick Inside. The space-faring Pink Floyd not "Wow"... now reaches beyond the cosmos, while the wailing, cat-and-mouse relationship twister "Babooshka"...better highlights John Giblin's masterful fretless bass work... However you choose to approach her milieu, Kate Bush's sensual sonic world is undoubtedly worth your aural attention." - Mike Mettler, The Absolute Sound, April 2019

• 4LP Box Set
• 180g Vinyl
• Remastered by James Guthrie, Joel Plante & Bernie Grundman
• Slipcase

Albums Included:
The Kick Inside (1978)

1. Moving
2. The Saxophone Song
3. Strange Phenomena
4. Kite
5. The Man With The Child In His Eyes
6. Wuthering Heights
7. James And The Cold Gun
8. Feel It
9. Oh To Be In Love
10. L'Amour Looks Something Like You
11. Them Heavy People
12. Room For The Life
13. The Kick Inside

Lionheart (1978)
1. Symphony In Blue
2. In Search Of Peter Pan
3. Wow
4. Don't Push Your Foot On the Heartbrake
5. Oh England My Lionheart
6. Fullhouse
7. In The Warm Room
8. Kashka From Baghdad
9. Coffee Homeground
10. Hammer Horror

Never For Ever (1980)
1. Babooshka
2. Delius
3. Blow Away
4. All We Ever Look For
5. Egypt
6. The Wedding List
7. Violin
8. The Infant Kiss
9. Night Scented Stock
10. Army Dreamers
11. Breathing

The Dreaming (1982)
1. Sat In Your Lap
2. There Goes A Tenner
3. Pull Out The Pin
4. Suspended In Gaffa
5. Leave It Open
6. The Dreaming
7. Night Of The Swallow
8. All The Love
9. Houdini
10. Get Out Of My House

Customers Also Like