Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Universal
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Katy Perry Prism Deluxe Edition 2LP Scratch & Dent

Katy Perry

$26.49 $32.99
(You save $6.50 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

All covers have spine splits and minor corner bends. Disc inside is undamaged.

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Follow-Up To "Teenage Dream" Includes First Single "Roar" - On Vinyl LP! Includes 3 Bonus Tracks!

2015 Grammy Award Winner for:
• Producer of The Year, Non-Classical - Max Martin - "Dark Horse" & "Unconditionally"
2015 Grammy Award Nominee for:
• Best Pop Duo/Group Performance - "Dark Horse"
• Best Pop Vocal Album
• Producer of The Year, Non-Classical - Greg Kurstin "Double Rainbow"

Katy Perry's third studio album, "Prism", is the follow-up to her 2010 release Teenage Dream, and features the first single "Roar". This would be considered her fourth album if you include her 2001 self-titled album released under the name Katy Hudson.

Recorded in Santa Barbara, CA and Stockholm, Sweden, the beat driven set is heavily influenced by the Swedish pop of artists like Robyn who opened for Perry on her California Dream's tour and features production from Dr. Luke, Klas Ahlund, Sia, Bloodshy and Greg Kurstin among others. "Roar," the lead single from Prism has already reached #1 in 68 countries and has sold over 2 million downloads in its first 3 weeks. It holds the record for the biggest song sales week of 2013 and was Perry's 9th single to reach #1 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart.

The story of Prism started three years ago, on the heels of 2010’s Grammy-nominated Teenage Dream, and after what proved to be one of the most challenging years of her personal life, Katy’s cotton-candy world took a turn down a road of self-reflection as she was creating her new album. “I did a lot of figuring out who I am and reconnecting with myself and growing,” she says. “I’ve let a lot of light in, and through that it’s inspired me to write certain songs that are full of that wonderful positivity."

The name, in a sense, says it all. “I feel like a walking prism. I get to shine a light and beam it to all of my listeners through my songs. I am really proud of all of the songs on this record, and everyone says something different. There are a lot of different colors, a lot of different moods, and a lot of different emotions. I’ve learned a lot of things in the past year as I was making it. When I started writing in November 2012, I was in a much darker place. You can see the transition I was going through in the first song I wrote for the record with Greg Wells, 'By the Grace of God.' Then, there came a point this past year where I needed to reflect and sit down and be like, ‘Okay, what’s going on inside of me, and what are some things I need to get clear and deal with? How can I help myself get to the next level and grow?’ I guess you just have to be open and ready for it."

The record features collaborations with Katy's "dream team" of Max Martin, Dr. Luke and Cirkut, which yielded seven of Prism's 13 tracks (16 on the deluxe): "Legendary Lovers," "Birthday," "Unconditionally," "Dark Horse," "International Smile," "Ghost," and #1 track and lead single, "Roar." Other collaborations include Bloodshy ("Love Me"), Greg Kurstin and Sia ("Double Rainbow"), as well as a return to the studio with "Firework" producers Stargate ("This Moment").

Katy co-wrote every autobiographical track. "Being a writer for me is also about being an observer - observing culture, observing people and relationships, observing myself and my feelings. I put all that stuff in there. I write with my girlfriend Bonnie McKee a lot, but sometimes I write by myself. The lyrics to my favorite song on the album, 'Unconditionally,' just came to me all at once. It’s just about me being able to tell my story completely and with great imagery. It’s kind of mathematical - this adds, this subtracts - but in general the theme this time around is just me. I look at the record as telling my whole story, not just making sure every song is a hit. And as much as I enjoyed the candy confection era, I think it's nice to get back to my roots for a bit."

Described as "Lost-meets-George of the Jungle" on, Katy Perry's "Roar" video on YouTube reached over 36million views in a matter of four days or less following it's premiere on September 5, 2013. The Roar video depicts a young woman, left by a vain unreliable man to fend for herself in a jungle full of wild animals, who succeeds in becoming the 'Queen of the Jungle' so to speak.

"Prism reveals Katy Perry at her most empowered." -Billboard

"Katy Perry is the most potent pop star of the day." -New York Times

• Double LP
• 3 bonus tracks
• Gatefold Jacket

LP 1 - Side A:

1. Roar
2. Legendary Lovers
3. Birthday
4. Walking On Air
LP 1 - Side B:
1. Unconditionally
2. Dark Horse
3. This Is How We Do
4. International Smile

LP 2 - Side C:
1. Ghost
2. Love Me
3. This Moment
4. Double Rainbow
LP 2 - Side D:
1. By the Grace of God
2. Spiritual
3. It Takes Two
4. Choose Your Battles

Customers Also Like