Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Kid Rock The History Of Rock 2LP

Kid Rock

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Out of Print! Only 1 copy available!

2002 Double-Platinum Compilation on Double LP!
Features "Early Mornin' Stoned Pimp," "3 Sheets To The Wind" & "American Bad Ass!"

While Kid Rock was unquestionably the rock 'n' roll story of 1999 with the explosive success of his Top Dog/Lava/Atlantic debut, Devil Without A Cause, it's important to remember that this envelope-pushing artist comes equipped with a vital history. That said, 2000 marked the release of this specially assembled Kid Rock compilation, comprised of dramatically reworked tracks from the artist's The Polyfuze Method (1993) and Early Mornin' Stoned Pimp (1996) albums - along with a rafter-rattling recording "American Bad Ass" featuring samples of Metallica's "Sad But True." From these kick ass archives come such gems as the Superfly-flavored "E.M.S.P.," the cool-flowing "Paid," and the gangsta-styled "Ya' Keep On". It's here that Detroit's Pimp of The Nation is found mastering his verbal skills as well as laying down the genre-busting jams that would soon blow the doors open when brought to bear on his break-out, RIAA seven-times-platinum Devil Without A Cause. Hear where it all began!

• Double LP

Side 1:

1. Intro
2. American Bad Ass
3. Prodigal Son
4. Paid
Side 2:
5. Early Mornin' Stoned Pimp (feat. Joe C and Tino)
6. Dark & Grey
7. 3 Sheets To the Wind (What's My Name)

Side 3:
1. Abortion
2. I Wanna Go Back
3. Ya' Keep On
Side 4:
4. F**k That
5. F**k You Blind
6. My Oedipus Complex (feat. Twisted Brown Trucker)

Customers Also Like