Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


King Crimson Lizard 200g LP

King Crimson

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
200 Gram Super-Heavyweight Vinyl!
Newly Cut From Masters Approved by Robert Fripp!

The third in a series of King Crimson high quality vinyl issues, the return of "Lizard" to the 12" vinyl format is newly cut from masters approved by Robert Fripp. Pressed on 200g Super Heavyweight Vinyl & housed in a reprint of the original beautiful gatefold sleeve, this edition also contains bonus MP3 codes giving Limited Time Access to a download of a transfer of an original 1970 pressing.

"Lizard" - King Crimson's third studio album & second recording of 1970, was, like its predecessor "In the Wake of Poseidon", the product of a studio band. It was also the first Crimson album for which Robert Fripp provided all of the music. Remarkably self contained & sounding somewhat atypical for a King Crimson album - even by the standards of a band that rarely sounded similar from album to album, "Lizard" is an often overlooked & under appreciated gem from their early years. Certainly at the time of release, anyone expecting an extension of the soundscapes introduced & explored on the band's earlier two albums was in for a surprise.

As this lineup never toured, very little of the material was performed live & "Lizard" remained a product of the studio environment & the musicians who performed on it. "Lizard" remains a fascinating, intriguing album - an album only a band called King Crimson could make - even if it was a very different King Crimson to that which had gone before or would come after.

• 200 Gram Super-Heavyweight Vinyl
• Original Stereo Mix of the 1970 Classic
• Newly cut from masters approved by Robert Fripp
• Reprint of Original Gatefold Sleeve
• Limited Time MP3 download access of transfer of original 1970 pressing

1. Cirkus (Including Entry of the Chameleons)
2. Indoor Games
3. Happy Family
4. Lady of the Dancing Water
5. Lizard: Prince Rupert Awakes / Bolero - The Peacock's Tale / The Battle of the Glass Tears / Big Top

Customers Also Like