Genre: Soundtrack
Label: Mondo
Size: 10"
Format: 45RPM,


Konamie Kukeiha Club Metal Gear Original MSX2 Video Game Soundtrack 45rpm 10" Vinyl (Green Vinyl)

Konami Kukeiha Club

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming September 17, 2021 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

45rpm 10" Green Vinyl!

Mondo is proud to present the premiere physical release of the soundtrack to the MSX2 version of the classic game that started it all: METAL GEAR.

The Metal Gear series began in 1987 in Japan, and while it took decades for this original MSX2 version to make its official debut in the United States (the Ultra Games NES version is disavowed by series creator Hideo Kojima) it is considered one of the essential games to come out of the '80s. While not the first to implement Stealth mechanics in gaming, METAL GEAR certainly popularized the genre, and served as the launch pad for a decades spanning franchise of games considered some of the greatest of all time.

This premiere physical release of the soundtrack is cut at 45RPM, and features all new original artwork by Paul Mann that pays tribute to the '80s action films that inspired the game. Pressed on Green colored vinyl.


  • 10" Vinyl
  • Green Vinyl
  • 45rpm
  • Composed by Konami Kukeiha Club
  • Mastered for vinyl by James Plotkin
  • Original artwork by Paul Mann
  • Manufactured in the Czech Republic


Side One:

  1. Operation Intrude N313
  2. Theme Of Tara
  3. Red Alert

Side Two:

  1. Sneaking Mission
  2. Mercenary
  3. TX-55 Metal Gear
  4. Escape - Beyond Big Boss
  5. Return Of Fox Hounder
  6. Just Another Dead Soldier

Customers Also Like