Genre: Metal
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Kylesa Spiral Shadow Import LP


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming April 1, 2022 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

2010 Album Reissued On Vinyl LP!

Reissue, originally released in 2010. Spiral Shadow is the fifth full-length album by American sludge metal band Kylesa.

A metal band to the bone, Kylesa stomp the clichés right out of psych-rock on Spiral Shadow. The Georgia band's new album, their fifth in less than a decade, is the next step in a pretty seamless evolution that's hidden increasingly complex (and catchy!) music behind an attack that still hits with the in-the-red rawness of hardcore.
-Jess Harvell, Pitchfork, 8.4/10
This Savannah, GA-based hard rock band has finally painted its masterpiece on this, its fifth full-length.... [T]he songs are more psychedelic than ever, with guitarist/vocalists Phillip Cope and Laura Pleasants shouting and crooning back and forth at each other in a call-and-response style that sometimes sounds like an argument, and other times like a ritual. Pleasants' dreamy crooning on 'Don't Look Back' recalls '90s shoegaze, or Kim Gordon's work with Sonic Youth on albums like Sister and EVOL. Cope and Pleasants' guitar work is incantatory and powerful, rising to Baroness-like heights of glory... The mix is somehow both spacious and full, with each instrument clearly audible at all times, yet making up one part of a majestic whole. This is a great psychedelic hard rock album...
-Phil Freeman,, 5/5 stars


  • Vinyl LP
  • Import


Side A:

  1. Tired Climb
  2. Cheating Synergy
  3. Drop Out
  4. Crowded Road
  5. Don't Look Back
  6. Distance Closing In

Side B:

  1. To Forget
  2. Forsaken
  3. Spiral Shadow
  4. Back and Forth
  5. Dust

Customers Also Like