Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Leonard Cohen Dear Heather 180g Import LP

Leonard Cohen

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180 Gram Vinyl! Released on Vinyl for the First Time Ever!! Includes Insert!

Leonard Cohen, the most elegant Canadian bard, whispers his way through his 2004 album Dear Heather like a poet quietly musing over his life and loves. The mellow, hushed, and somewhat nocturnal character of the album commands attention through Cohen's deep baritone and Sharon Robinson's clear vocals. It's an intimate album that celebrates lost loves and friendships instead of mourning them, an introspective look on life from a ripe old age (Cohen turned 70 when the album was released).

"Its instrumentation is drenched in the beat nightclub atmospherics of Ten New Songs: trippy, skeletal R&B and pop and Casio keyboard- and beatbox-propelled rhythm tracks are graced by brushed drums, spectral saxophones, and vibes, along with an all but imperceptible acoustic guitar lilting sleepily through it all. But this doesn't get it, because there's so much more than this, too. That said, Dear Heather is Cohen's most upbeat offering. Rather than focus on loss as an end, it looks upon experience as something to be accepted as a portal to wisdom and gratitude." - Thom Jurek,

• 180 Gram Vinyl
• Import
• Released on Vinyl for the First Time Ever
• Includes Insert

Leonard Cohen, vocals, guitar, piano, Jew's Harp
Sharon Robinson, vocals

Side 1:

1. Go No More A-Roving
2. Because Of
3. The Letters
4. Undertow
5. Morning Glory
6. On That Day
Side 2:
1. Villanelle For Our Time
2. There For You
3. Dear Heather
4. Nightingale
5. To A Teacher
6. The Faith

Customers Also Like